Shrewsbury St George, Shropshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Shrewsbury St George, Shropshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Shrewsbury St George, Shropshire|
|Hundred||Albrighton Division; Ford; Shrewsbury Borough|
|Poor Law Union||Shrewsbury Incorporation PLU|
|Parish registers: 1837|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1841|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Shropshire Record Office|
SHREWSBURY, a borough and market - town, having separate jurisdiction, locally in the liberties of Shrewsbury, N. division of Salop, of which it is the chief town, 154 miles (N. W.) from London.
| This section requires expansion with:
a summary overview of the history of this parish.
- See Shrewsbury
Shrewsbury St George, Shropshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Shropshire Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|Shrewsbury St George, Shropshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Bishop's transcripts held at Lichfield Record Office Bap 1837-1865 Marr 1837 Bur none
Atlases & Gazetteers
- This page was last modified on 25 May 2015, at 21:06.
- This page has been accessed 1,453 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News