Shrewsbury St Mary, Shropshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Shrewsbury St Mary, Shropshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Shrewsbury St Mary, Shropshire|
|Hundred||Albrighton Division; Shrewsbury Borough|
|Poor Law Union||Shrewsbury Incorporation|
|Registration District||Atcham; Shrewsbury; Wem|
|Parish registers: 1584|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1663|
|Probate Court||Court of the Royal Peculiar of St Mary Shrewsbury|
|Location of Archive|
|Shropshire Record Office|
In 1848 the parish contained 6684 inhabitants. 
St. Mary is an ecclesiastical parish within the town of Shrewsbury in Shropshire, England. The spire of St Mary’s church is one of the tallest in England and is now the only complete Medieval church in Shrewsbury.
Address: St. Mary's Church, St Mary's Street, Dogpole, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY1 1DX
- See Shrewsbury
Shrewsbury St Mary parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|SHREWSBURY ST MARY PARISH (1584) Online Records|
Bishop's transcripts held at Lichfield Record Office Bap 1813-1838 Marr 1813-1837 Bur 1813-1838.
- ↑ Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp.93-104. Date accessed: 10 July 2012.
- ↑ 'British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Breakdown of Records', Genoot, accessed 21 February 2014.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Baptisms 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Marriages 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Banns 1760-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Burials 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- ↑ Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Shropshire, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 21 April 2014.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Coverage,' The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 9 September 2013.
- ↑ Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Books Online.
- This page was last modified on 25 May 2015, at 21:06.
- This page has been accessed 2,996 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News