Siljansnäs parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Siljansnäs parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Siljansnäs parish


Guide to Siljansnäs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

On May 1, 1875 this parish was created from Leksand parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Siljansnäs
Jurisdictions
Stift 1875- Västerås
Pastorat 1875- Siljansnäs
Län 1875- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag 1875-1893 Leksand, Ål and Bjursås, 1894-1915 Leksand, 1916-1947 Leksand and Gagnef, 1948-1970 Nedansiljans domsaga
Domsaga -1875 Östra, later called Österdalarne, 1876-1974 Nedansiljan, 1975- Leksand
Fögderi 1875-1966 Nedansiljan, 1967- Falun
Länsmansdistrikt 1875-1917 Leksand
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Falun
Kommun 1875-1973 Siljansnäs, 1974- Leksand
Militär indelning Dalregementet: Majorens (Leksands) and Rättviks kompanier


Place Names

Individuals listed by their proffessions. No village index included.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Siljansnäs parish, Husförhörslängd 1867-1868, AI;1. Village index not included.

Riksarkivet. "Siljansnäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 444 times.