Sillhövda parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Sillhövda parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngBlekinge County Gotoarrow.pngSillhövda parish


Guide to Sillhövda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

This parish was created from Fridlevstad parish on May 1, 1846.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Sillhövda
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat Fridlevstad
Län Blekinge
Landskap Blekinge
Härad Medelstad hd
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1918-1946 Ronneby
1946- Karlskrona
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Blekinge län
Kommun 1952-1970 Fridlevstad
1971-1973 Fridlevstad
1974- Karlskrona
Militär indelning Blekinge Båtsmanskompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6372323
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13332


Place Names

Baggetånga (see Åbyholm), Bakareboda, Banvaktsstugan, Barnmorskehuset, Beseboda, Buskahult, Båtsmanstorpet,
Dunkamåla,
Ekö, Eriksdal Juvansmåla,
Fabriken Holmsjö, Fattighuset, Folkskolan Dunkamåla, Follinska huset Bakareboda, Fridhem Beseboda, Fur, Fursslätt Fur, Furuholm Fur,
Haga,  Husgöl, Holmedal, Holmsjö, Husgöl, Hågmåla (Hoggemåla), Höjemåla,
Juvansmåla (Ljufvansmåla), Järnvägsstationen,
Kristinehus, Kvarnen,
Lärarbostäder,
Mejeriet,
Nävrasjö,
Pukaberg,
Rosstorp,
Saleboda, Sanatoriet, Sillemåla, Sillhövda, Sjunnamåla, Sjötorp, Skjutsstationen, Skogstorp, Skolhuset, Sockenhuset, Spetsmåla, Staffansbygd, Stickeboda, Stärkelsefabriken, Sågen, Säldemåla,
Vastansmåla,
Åby, Åbyholm, Ålderdomshemmet, Ångkvarnen,
Älmtamåla


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.


  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Sillhövda”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.


Sillhövda församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:31.
  • This page has been accessed 678 times.