Silvberg parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Silvberg parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Silvberg parish


Guide to Silvberg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

At least up to 1861 this parish was known as Nikolai or Silvbergs kapellförsamling. This parish was created towards the end of the 1400's from Stora Tuna. It had its own pastorat during the 1400's up to the first half of the 1500's when the pastorat went back to Stora Tuna.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Silvberg
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat 1868-1961 Silvberg, 1962- Gustafs and Silvberg
Län 1631-1635 Säter, 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1888 Tuna, later called Stora Tuna and Gustafs, 1889-1970 Falu domsagas södra
Domsaga 1686-1857 Östra, 1858-1970 Falun, 1971- Hedemora
Fögderi 1720-1881 Säters län, 1881-1885 Kopparberg, 1886-1917 Falun, 1918-1946 Västerbergslag, 1946-1966 Hedemora, 1967- Borlänge
Länsmansdistrikt -1888 Silvberg and Gustafs, 1888-1917 Silvberg, Gustafs and Torsång
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Borlänge
Kommun 1863-1951 Silvberg, 1952-1970 Gustafs, 1971- Säter
Militär indelning Dalregementet: Gustafs kompani


Place Names

Badstugården, Bondhyttan, Bruntbo, Bråfall, Byggningen eller Kutbo, Bäckegården,
Dalkarlsbo, Damberget,
Elsaholm, Eskilsbo,
Fallet, Fiskarbo,
Gloten, Grektorp, Grängshammar, Gullgården, Gyllingsberget,
Halldammen, Harhyttan, Högsveden,
Ingervallsbo,
Jutbo,
Knutsbo, Knutshyttan, Kohlaränge, Källarbo,
Laggarbo, Litselgården, Loberget Stora, Loberget Lilla, Löfsbo, Löfåsen,
Magnilbo, Mossby,
Norbo, Norbo Finnmark, Norbohytta, Norbosåg, Noret, Norshyttan, Nyhyttan, Nya Skärsjö,
Pollacksund,
Risshyttan, Rombogården, Rosenlund, Rusgården, Rönningen,
Sundvik, Siksjösund, Silfbergs Herrgård, Sanddalen, Sandåkern, Skenshyttan, Skenshyttenäs, Skepparvallen, Skrifvargården, Skräcka, Skuttorpet, Smedsbo, Storgården, Stråleberg, Strömsnäs,
Tunsnäs, Tyskbo,
Ulfshyttan,
Wallen, Wästerviken.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Silvberg parish, Husförhörslängd 1834-1845, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Silvberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 681 times.