Sjögestad parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Sjögestad parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Sjögestad parish

Guide to Sjögestad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here

Place Names

Alelund, Alorp Norrgård, Alorp Södergård, Aspelund, Augmentet Kullen Hackstad, Augmentet Nässja,
Backebo, Backen, Berget under Alorp Södergård, Berget under Stora Tollstad Mellangård, Berget under Ölstorp Mellangård, Björkelund, Blåsbo, Bostället Lilla Tollstad, Bostället Prästtorp, Brok, Brona under Sjögestad Norrgård, Brona under Sjögestad Skattegård, Brona under Sålla Herrgård, Brostugan,
Ekelund under Alorp Södergård, Ekelund under Sjögestad Högen, Ekhagen, Enebacken,
Fattigstugan Sjögestad, Frackstad Frälsegård, Frackstad Nygård, Frackstad Rusthåll, Frälsegården Frackstad, Fräsan,
Gatan, Grinden, Grubbegården Stora Tollstad, Gällstad (Gälstad), Gällstad (Gälstad) Kvarn,
Hackstad Augment Kullen, Hackstad Rusthåll, Hackstad Utjord Åtting, Hagen, Hagstugan, Herrgården Sålla, Högen, Högen Sjögestad, Högstorp, Högvakten, Hörnet under sjögestad Södergård, Hörnet under Sålla Herrgård,
Karlstorp, Kristineberg, Kullen Augment, Kvarnen Sålla Södergård, Kvarnen Gällstad, Källstugan under Prästtorp Västergård, Källstugan under Sjögestad Södergård,
Landsjö, Landstorp, Lillkullen, Lillstugan, Lillsäter, Livgrenadjätorp nr 68 utan namn under Sålla Norrgård, Livgrenadjätorp nr 82 utan namn under Sjögestad Skategård, Livgrenadjätorp nr 83 utan namn under Sjögestad Södergård, Livgrenadjätorp nr 84 utan namn under Sålla Södergård, Livgrenadjätorp utan namn under Alorp Norrgård, Livgrenadjätorp utan namn under Alorp Södergård, Livgrenadjätorp utan namn under Gällstad, Livgrenadjätorp utan namn under Lilla Tollstad Mellangård, Livgrenadjätorp utan namn under Stora Tollstad Grubbegård, Livgrenadjätorp utan namn under Stora Tollstad Mellangård, Livgrenadjätorp utan namn under Stora Tollstad Ödegård, Livgrenadjätorp utan namn under Sålla Herrgårdd, Livgrenadjätorp utan namn under Ölstorp Mellangård, Ljungstorp, Lugnet, Lunnevad, Lura, Lyckan under Sjögestad Norrgård, Lyckan under Sålla Norrgård, Löten, Lötstugan,
Mellangården Lilla Tollstad, Mellangården Sjögestad, Mellangården Stora Tollstad, Mellangården Ölstorp,
Norrgården Alorp, Norrgården Lilla Tollstad, Norrgården Sjögestad, Norrgården Sålla, Norrgården Ölstorp, Nybygget under Sålla Herrgård, Nygården Frackstad, Nygården Ölstorp, Nyhagen, Nyland, Nystugan under Gällstad, Nystugan under Sålla Herrgård, Nysäter, Nytorp, Nässja Augment,
Prästtorp (Prestorp) Boställe, Prästtorp (Prestorp) Västergård, Prästtorp (Prestorp) Östergård, Pölhagen,
Rosenlund, Rundelen Utjord, Rusthållet nr 68 Sålla Norrgård, Rusthållet nr 69 Sålla Herrgård, Rusthållet Frackstad, Rusthållet Hackstad, Ryttaretorp utan namn under Sålla Herrgård, Ryttaretorp utan namn under Sålla Norrgård, Ryttaretorp utan namn under Ölstorp Mellangård,
Sandstugan, Sjögestad Fattigstuga, Sjögestad Högen, Sjögestad Mellangård, Sjögestad Norrgård, Sjögestad Skattegård, Sjögestad Sockenstuga, Sjögestad Södergård, Skattegården Sjögestad, Skogen, Skogstorp, Smedstorp, Sockenstugan Sjögestad, Soldattorp utan namn under Sålla Södergård, Sollstorp, Stenkulla, Stenkullen Norra, Stenkullen Utjord, Stensäter under Alorp Södergård, Stensäter under Prästtorp Östergård, Stugan utan namn under Sjögestad Högen, Sundet, Sveden, Sågen, Sålla Herrgård Rusthåll 69, Sålla Norrgård Rusthåll nr 68, Sålla Södergård, Sålla Södergård Kvarn, Södergården Alorp, Södergården Lilla Tollstad, Södergården Sjögestad, Södergården Stora Tollstad, Södergården Sålla, Södergården Ölstorp,
Tillfället, Tollstad Lilla Boställe, Tollstad Lilla Mellangård, Tollstad Lilla Norrgård, Tollstad Lilla Södergård, Tollstad Stora Grubbegård, Tollstad Stora Mellangård, Tollstad Stora Södergård, Tollstad Stora Varggård, Tollstad Stora Västergård, Tollstad Stora Ödegård, Tollstugan, Tomtstugan,
Utjorden Rundelen, Utjorden Stenkullen, Utjorden Åttingen Hackstad,
Varggården Stora Tollstad, Vägstorp, Västergården Prästtorp, Västergården Stora Tollstad, Västergården Ölstorp,
Åbacka, Åttingen Utjord,
Ödegården Stora Tollstad, Ölstorp Mellangård, Ölstorp Norrgård, Ölstorp Nygård, Ölstorp Södergård, Ölstorp Västergård, Ölstorp Östergård, Örsätter, Östergården Prästtorp, Östergården Ölstorp,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Sjögestad, Husförhörslängd (AI:5) 1837-1846, Ortregister


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 20 February 2015, at 16:04.
  • This page has been accessed 956 times.