Skäfthammar parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Skäfthammar parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Skäfthammar parish


Guide to Skäfthammar parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skäfthammar
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1961 Hökhuvud and Skäfthammar, 1962-1971 Ekeby and Skäfthammar, 1972- Hökhuvud, Ekeby and Skäfthammar
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Oland
Tingslag -1883 Oland, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Alunda, 1715-1880 Uppsala läns norra, 1880- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1878 Sjätte, 1879-1885 Femte, 1886-1917 Oland, 1918-1966 Tiunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala, 1971- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Olands tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Skäfthammar, 1952-1973 Oland, 1974- Östhammar
Militär indelning Uplands Regemente: Olands Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Majorens (Olands) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056787
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11352


Place Names

Botmora, Botmora ägor, Bräckbohl, Bummelmora, Edsmossen, Elgmora, Fastbohl, Gimo Bruk, Hafssvalget, Igelsbygden, Igelsbygden ägor, Johannislund, Knutsbohl, Lundaräng, Mortorpet, Söder Skepthammar, Söder Skepthammar ägor, Norr Skepthammar, Walde, Walde ägor, Wreta,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Skäfthammar Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skäfthammar, husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 623 times.