Skärstad parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Skärstad parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngSkärstad parish


Guide to Skärstad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skärstad
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961Skärstad, 1962 - Skärstad and Ölmstad.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Vista
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946-1966 Tranås, 1967- Jönköping
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Skärstad, 1971 Jönköping
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372376
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00339


Place Names 

Alarp, Algutsbo (Allgudsbo), Algutstorp (Algutstorp), Allmänningen Berghem By, Aronstorp, Augmentet Mårtenstorp, Augustenborg,

Bäckalycken, Backebo, Backen, Bäcksmällan, Backstugan, Berget Botarp, Berget Solberga, Berghem By Allmänning, Berghem Hallagård, Berghem Kronogård Komministerboställe, Berghem Lilla Östergård, Berghem Lilla Östergård, Berghem Skattegård, Berghem Skattegård, Berghem Stora Östergård, Berghem Västegård, Berghem Västergård, Berlin, Björstorp, Bockebo Lilla, Bockebo, Bomans, Bönarp, Bönarp, Bosgård Norrgård, Bosgård Södergård, Bosgård, Bostället Stickelösa Kronogård, Botarp, Bratteborg, Bredstorp, Brobyholm Lilla, Brobyholm Stora, Broddstorp, Brunkulla, Brunkulla,

Dal, Dalen, Dalstugan, Deragården Siringe, Drättinge (Drettinge), Drättinge,

Edeskvarna Norrgård, Edeskvarna Norrgård, Edeskvarna Södergård, Edeskvarna Södergård, Edet Halla, Edet Lilla, Edet Stora, Edstorp, Enekullen Fättinge Nedergård, Enekullen Mölängen, Esbjörnarp, Eskilstorp, Eskilstorp,

Fällan, Fänriksbostället Gestra Kronogård, Fattighuset Skärstad (Fjellstorp), Flättinge Humlagård, Flättinge Nedergård, Flättinge Nedergård, Flättinge Norrgård, Flättinge Uppegård, Frälsegården Hukarp, Frälsegården Krakarp, Frälsegården Rudu, Fredstorp, Fridhem, Funkebo Lilla Pickarp, Funkebo Mad, Funkebo Säby, Furirbostället Skålabro,

Gästgivaregården Råby, Gestra Kronogård, Gestra Kronogård, Gestra Skattegård, Gestra Västergård, Gestra Västergård, Gilebo (Gillebo), Gisebo (Gissebo), Granbäck, Grav, Gravskogen, Gumpastugan,

Hägnen Lilla, Hägnen, Håkanskog, Håknarp, Halisa, Halla Edet, Hanefors Kvarn, Hanefors, Harjet, Hästhagen Berghem Skattegård, Hästhagen Rävlinge, Hestra, Hillinge Kronogård, Hillinge Skattegård, Hjälmstorp (Hjelmstorp), Höganäs, Högliden, Höjden Alarp, Höjden Esbjörnarp, Holmalyckan, Hov Åtting, Hov Åtting, Hov Norrgård, Hov Norrgård, Hov Nygård, Hov Nygård, Hov Södergård, Hukarp Kronogård, Hukarp, Hulan, Hulsingstorp, Hulsingstorp, Hultarp Regementskvartermästareboställe, Hultarp, Hunneryd, Hulvestorp, Hunneryd,

Jordstorp,

Kärr, Kärr, Karsnäs Lilla, Karsnäs Stora, Katteberg, Katteberg, Kättilstorp (Kettilstorp), Kaxholmen Regementskvartermästareboställe, Kaxholmen, Kisarödjan, Klåben, Klockarebostället Skästad, Klostret, Kopparmålen, Krabbeliden, Krafshemmet Stora, Krafshmmet Lilla, Krakarp Kronogård Militieboställe, Kringeln, Krubbarp, Krusebo, Kularp, Kvarnen Kvarnhulet, Kvilla, Källeryd,

Långängen, Långeberg, Långhagen, Lappland (Lappeland) Utjord, Lappland Muggebo, Lappland Skärsjöfall, Larsberg, Larstorp, Lekarebo, Lekarebo, Liden, Lilla Karsnäs, Lövholmen, Lund, Lyckås Säteri, Lyckås Tegelbruk, Lyckås Värdshus,

Mad, Målen Södergård, Målen, Målen, Marielund, Mårtenstorp Augment, Mårtenstorp, Mårtenstorp, Mellangården Siringe, Mölängen, Mossen, Muggebo, Muggebo, Muggedungen Gestra Kronogård, Muggedungen Råmmarp, Mykinge Mellangård, Mykinge Norrgård, Mykinge Södergård,

Nedergården Säby, Nineve (Ninive), Nöden (Nöa), Norrgården Vättesrmålen, Nyängstugan, Nybygget Lekarebo, Nybygget Trollarp, Nycklaret (Nyklaret) Sandvik, Nydala, Nylandet, Nyklaret Säby Uppegård, Nystugan, Nytorp,
Observatorium,

Paris, Perstorp, Petersborg, Pickarp, Postgården Skörstad, Prästgården Skörstad, Pusta,

Råby Gästgivaregård, Råby Gästgivaregård, Råmmadalen (Rommadalen), Råmmarp, Rävlinge, Rävlinge, Ringsberg, Rödjan, Rom(e)narp Västra - Östra, Rom(e)narp, Rudu Kronogård, Rudu Kronogård, Rudu Ödegård, Rudu Ödegård, Rudu Södergård, Rumperyd, Rumperyd,

Säby Nedergård, Säby Uppegård, Säby Uppegård, Sandvik, Säteriet Lyckås, Siggarp, Siggarp, Simonstorp, Siringe Mellangård, Siringe Södergård, Siringe Västergård, Sjöaslätt, Sjölandet, Sjötorp (Sjöstorp), Skålabro Furirboställe, Skålabro, Skärstad Prästgård, Skäsjöfall, Skärstadtorp, Skavebo, Skogen Flättinge Nedergård, Skogen Siringe Norrgård, Skolhuset Skästad, Skolsgodsinspektorsbostället Vättersmålen- Västergård, Skrälleberg, Smetlåga, Södergården ; Bosgård- Edeskvarna- Hov- Mykinge- Målen- Rudu- Siringe, Solberga, Solberga,

Soldattorp ; # 1 Gestra Skattegård, #2 Gestra Västergård, # 3 Rudu Skattegård, # 4 Bosgård Södergård, # 5 Bosgård Norrgård, # 6 Edeskvarna Södergård, # 7 Edeskvarna Norrgård, # 8 Krubbarp, # 9 Botarp, # 10 Brunkulla, # 11 Målen, # 12 Kärr, # 15 Drättinge, # 16 Stickelösa Uppegård, # 17 Stickelösa Västergård, # 18 Säby Uppegård, # 20 Mykinge Mllangård, # 21 Hov Norrgård, # 22 Hov Nygård, # 23 Rumperyd, # 24 Hillinge Skattegård, # 25 Hillinge Kronogård, # 26 Torkilstorp, # 27 Flättinge Uppegård, # 28 Siringe Södergård, # 29 Siringe Norrgård, # 30 Vättersmålen Norrgård, # 31 Önnarp, # 32 Berghem Stora Östergård, # 33 Katteberg, # 34 Berghem Hallagård, # 35 Berghem Västergård, # 36 Rävlinge, # 37 Stackeryd, # 38 Hulsingstorp,

Spinkanäs, Stackeryd, Staffanstorp Trumslagareboställe, Staffanstorp, Stampen Kvarnhult, Stenhultet, Stenstorp, Stickelös Kronogård Boställe, Stickelösa Kronogård, Stickelösa Uppegård, Stickelösa Västergård, Stickelösa Västergård, Stickelösa, Stjärnemad ( Stjernemad), Stjärnomabacken (Stjernomabacken), Stolpen, Stora Karsnäs, Strand Översteboställe, Strannalyckan, Susenlund, Svängen, Svenstorp,

Tallebo Bönarp, Tallebo Vättersmålen Norrgård, Tegelbruket Lyckås, Tiråa Alarp, Tiråa Stackeryd, Tolarp, Torkilstorp, Torkilstorp, Torpet Alarp, Trollarp, Trumslagarebostället Staffanstorp, Tullebo,

Vättersmålen Norrgård,

Önnarp, Önnarp, Östra Rom(e)narp,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Skärstad Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Skärstad Parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 AI;12, Ort register.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,342 times.