Skånevik, Hordaland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Skånevik, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County Gotoarrow.pngSkånevik

Guide to Skånevik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Skånevik clerical district). Contains the parish registers for the parishes Skånevik, Holmedal, and Åkra with Fjære chapel. Records available from 1745-1925.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives). 

Skånevik: 1745-1878

Skånevik/ Holmedal: 1879-1917

Skånevik/Skånevik: 1860-1924

Skånevik/Åkra: 1860-1920

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Sundhordland fogderi Skaanevik (Skånevik) skibrede Skånevik clerical district included Skånevik, Åkre and Holmedal parishes. This census was taken by the local civil authorities. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122979 Item 4 and at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1664-1666 Census Sundhordland prosti Skånevik clerical district included Skånevik, Åkre and Holmedal parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122971 Item 3 and at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a searchable database.
  • 1701 Census Skånevik clerical district includedSkånevik, Åkre and Holmedal parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122983 Item 1 See also Fjelberg.
  • 1801 Census Skånevik clerical district includes Skånevik, Holmedal, and Åkre parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 123002 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 1212 Sconevig.
  • 1815 Census Skånevik clerical district included Skånevik, Holmedal and Åkre parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 1283409 Item 6.
  • 1825 Census Skånevik clerical district included Skånevik, Holmedal and Åkre parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 1283409 Item 6.
  • 1865 Census Skånevik clerical district includes Skånevik, Holmedal, and Åkre parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 123002 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 1212 Skaanevig.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Haugland, Anders, Skåneviksoga, Skånevik : Skånevik bygdeboknemnd, 1981-. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Skånevik in Hordaland county with some history. FHL 948.32S5 D2h Farm name indexes to volumes 1 and 2 are found in the following links. File:948.32-S5 D2h V1 - Skåneviksoga.pdf, File:948.32-S5 D2h V2 - Skånekiksoga.pdf

Note: Volume 1 refers to farms in Holmedal parish. Volume 2 refers to farms in Åkre parish.

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

115 Aarviken 101 Aaseim 113 Aksland 116 Ebne midtre 101 Ekrene 94 Flesje 112 Gjelmervik 99 Haalen 101 Haugen 106 Hygga 114 Lauvviken 106 Leknes 96 Mid-Vannes 103 Milje 110 Molnes 109 Mortveit 95 Nes indre 99 Nes ytre 114 Neset 98 Nesvaagen 118 Sandvik nedre 105 Skaalnes ytre 100 Skaanevik Præstegaard 108 Skoge 111 Taraldsøen 107 Tendalen 107 Tendalsviken 98 Tjelflaat 104 Tjelle 93 Tungesvik ytre 115 Tveitevolden 102 Valdre 97 Vannes

For two larger lists of farm names, click below, then click again on the next link.

https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/File:948.32-S5_D2h_V1_-_Sk%C3%A5neviksoga.pdf

https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/File:948.32-S5_D2h_V2_-_Sk%C3%A5nekiksoga.pdf

Probate Records

1668-1887: Records are found in Sunnhordaland judicial district.

1695-1852: For those farms, which were under the Rosendal Estate, records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.

1690-1877: Clerical probate records are found in Sunnhordaland Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 1 June 2015, at 21:16.
  • This page has been accessed 2,708 times.