Skattunge parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Skattunge parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Skattunge parish


Guide to Skattunge parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

In 1533 the Skattunge kapellag was created in Orsa. On May 19, 1893 it became a kapellförsamling. On July 3, 1925 this parish was combined with Orsa.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skattunge
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Orsa
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1779 Orsa, Ore and Älvdalen (first half of 1779), 1779-1804 Orsa and Älvdalen, 1805-1947 Orsa, 1948-1970 Mora and Orsa
Domsaga 1687-1875 Östra, later called Österdalarne, 1876-1970 Ovansiljan, 1971- Mora
Fögderi 1720 - 1945 Ovansiljans fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Mora
Kommun 1863 - Orsa kommun
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Orsa Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Orsa kompani


Place Names

Skattungbyn, Kallmora.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Skattunge parish, Husförhörslängd 1870-1879.

Riksarkivet. "Skattunge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Riksarkivet. "Orsa Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Skattunge." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 695 times.