Skirö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Skirö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngSkirö parish


Guide to Skirö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skirö
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961Skirö and Nye, 1962-1991Nye, Skirö, Näshult and Stenberga, 1992- Alseda, Skede, Ökna, Karlstorp and Skirö.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra Härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946 Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Skirö, 1952-1970 Nye, 1971 Vetlanda
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Östra Härads Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Vedbo Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372357
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00335


Place Names 

Ab(b)orratorpet ,Annelund,

Backstuga ; Götsboda, Lillarp Mellangård, Millebo Södergård, Skirö Nybygget, Skirö Skogsgård, Snuggarp Margretsgård, Snuggarp Siggesgård, Tolja Nilsgård,

Björkesberg, Björkelid Lillarp Mellangård, Björkelid Skärvete Färgeri, Björkelund Millebo Södergård, Björkelund Skärvete Färgeri, Björnstorp, Blomsteräng, Botvidsgården Skirö, Botviksgården Vallby, Briteberg, Byestad, Bylund, Bäckagården Östra Skirö,

Dalen, Dragontorp # 42 Sköndal Snuggarp Margretsgård, Dragontorp # 44 Krassaberg Snuggarp Persgård,

Ekeberg, Ekelund Lillarp Skattegård, Ekelund Snuggarp Persgård, Ekelund Tolja Norrgård,

Fredriksnäs, Frälsegården Lillarp, Frälsegården Sjöarp, Fält, Färgeriet Skärvete,

Gatan, Gatestugan Skirö Nybygget, Gatestugan Skirö Skattegård, Gatu, Graneberg,

Grenadjärtorp ; # 34 Knutstorpet Lilla Sjögle, # 35 Tomestorp Skörvete Färgeri, # 36 Österslätt Östra Skirö Skattegård, # 37 Kledran Tolja Nilsgård, # 42 Sköndal Snuggarp Margretsgård, # 43 Hällaryd Snuggarp Siggesgård, # 44 Krassaberg Snuggarp Persgård,

Grönlid, Grönäng, Göholm, Gölberga, Gölås, Götboda (Götsbo),

Hagelund, Hagen, Hallen, Halände, Hedersbäck, Hio, Holmen, Hägerudden, Hällaryd,

Johannisberg,

Karintorp, Karlberg, Karlsberg, Karlsruhe, Katrinelund, Kledran, Knutstorpet, Krassaberg, Kåragården Skirö, Källäng, Kärret,

Landsgöl, Liljekull, Lillarp Mellangård, Lillarp Skattegård, Lillegården Sjögle, Lillegården Skirö, Lillegården Tolja, Lillehage(n), Lillängen, Lindås, Loaklev, Lorentsnäs, Långudd,

Margretsgården Snuggarp, Marieberg, Mellangården Östra Skirö, Millebo Norrgård, Millebo Södergård, Millekulla, Millås, Motala, Månsgården Tolja,

Nabben, Nilsgården Tolja, Nybo, Nybygget Götsboda, Nybygget Skirö,

Oxhagen Skörvete Färgeri, Oxhagen Tolja Månsgård, Oxhagen Tolja Norrgård,

Persgården Snuggarp, Prästgården Skirö,

Rakaberg, Risbygget Lillarp Frälsegård, Risbygget Östra Skirö Skattegård, Rudu,

Salje, Sandlid, Sandvik, Sandvik Östra, Siggesgården Snuggarp, Sjöarp Frälsegård, Sjöarp Skattegård, Sjöfällan, Sjögle Lilla Sjögle Lillegård, Sjögle Skattegård, Sjögle Storegård, Sjökullen, Sjöstugan, Sjövik,

Skattegården Skirö, Skattegården Östra Skirö, Skirslund, Skirö Botvidsgård, Skirö Kåragård, Skirö Skogsgård, Skirö Östra Bäckagård, Skirö Östra Mellangård, Sköndal (Sjöndal), Slätt, Slättelund, Snuggarp Siggesgård,

Soldattorp ; # 10 Ab(b)orratorpet Byestad, # 11 Halände Tolja Lillgård, # 11 Halände Tolja Månsgård, # 29 Tobro Skärvete Färgeri, # 30 Hägerudden Östra Skirö Mellangård, # 31 Götsboda, # 32 Graneberg Rakaberg, # 107 Östra Sandvik Tolja Norrgård, Holmen Karintorp, Nabben Sjögle Skattegård, Lillarp Mellangård,

Spångdal, Stensberg, Strömsberg, Stugan, Sälleryd,

Tappakull, Tappersfält, Tobro, Tobrotorpet, Tolja Norrgård, Tomestorp, Trädan,

Utterdal,

Vallby, Vallbynäs,

Åleberg,

Österfält, Österslätt,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Skirö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Sskirö Parish, Husförhörslängd 1835-1845 AI;8, Ort register.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,027 times.