Skoger, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Vestfold County > Skoger

Contents

Church Records

Skoger clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Skoger, Strømsgodset and Konnerud. Skoger was separated from Sande clerical district in 1752 and Strømsgodset from Bragernes clerical district in Drammen, Buskerud county in 1843. Included Tangen parish until 1843 when it was annexed to Strømsø clerical district in Drammen, Buskerud county. For earlier records for Strømsgodset see Bragernes clerical district in Drammen, Buskerud county.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1725-1927.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Skoger: 1746-1814, 1742-1884, 1920-1952

Skoger / Konnerud: 1885-1941, 1956-1969

Skoger / Skoger: 1814-1845, 1860-1880, 1885-1936, 1953-1969

Skoger / Strømgodset: 1885-1910

Strømgodset: 1860-1936

Bragernes: 1634-1662, 1680-1963

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 census see Sande clerical district.
  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge.  The 1801 census for Skoger clerical district include the parishes of Skoger and Strømgodset, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1815 folketelling for Skoger prestegjeld (Vestfold).  The 1815 census for Skoger clerical district include the parishes of Skoger, Konnerud and Tangen; and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.  The 1875 census for Skoger include the parishes of Skoger, Strømgodset and Konnerud, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900.  The 1900 census for Skoger clerical district include the parishes of Skoger, Strømgodset and Konnerud, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.   This census for Strømgodset is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

72 Aaserud vestre 71 Andorsrud 42 Bakke 67 Borge vestre 30 Dansrud 33 Eik 24 Fjeld mellem 45 Fjøset 61 Flaaten nordre 69 Furuvold 29 Gjerpen 37 Godthaab 35 Gorbu 77 Gravdal Skov[] 36 Grundvik 39 Gulliksrud 41 Gunnersrud 31 Gunnerud 49 Haneval nordre 50 Haneval vestre 48 Haneval østre 59 Holmen nordre 52 Holt 75 Imjelt nordre 40 Ingulsaasen 64 Jordbrekke 34 Knive nedre 36 Knive øvre 36 Kolfuru 44 Lerpe 38 Lindum 57 Løise 56 Mælen 26 Nordby 25 Nøstet 55 Præstegaarden 70 Rønnehoved 65 Skallestad 43 Skalpe 62 Skjeldrum nedre 27 Solum nordre 28 Solum store 54 Sten nordre 76 Svarterud 32 Tolerud 58 Tollersrud 39 Trillingen 78 Trættestykket[] 46 Unnelsrud nordre 51 Vestby 68 Viulsrud

Probate Records

Nordre Jarlsberg judicial district
*1679-1839 Family History Library
*1679-1839 Digitalarkivet

Jarlsberg deanery
*1704-1808 Family History Library
*1704-1808 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 19:19.
  • This page has been accessed 1,161 times.