Skokloster parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Skokloster parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Skokloster parish


Guide to Skokloster parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skokloster
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1923 Skokloster, 1923-1961 Skokloster and Häggeby, Övergran, Yttergran, Kalmar, Sko-, 1962- Kloster and Häggeby
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Håbo
Tingslag -1903 Håbo härad, 1904-1926 Uppsala läns södra domsaga, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Häggeby, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886-1917 Uppsala län södra, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Håbo härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Skokloster, 1952- Håbo
Militär indelning Uplands Regemente: Sigtuna Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Sigtuna kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372359
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11340


Place Names

Aken, Apalle, Bagarbo, Bengtsbo, Berga, Björklund, Blåbo, Brunstorp, Bultarbo, Dammen, Dampebo, Fattigstugan, Flasta, Greskars, Grindtorp, Gropen, Grundal, Hagtorp, Hammarby, Hammarbytorp, Hatet, Hoberget, Hummeldal, Hästhagen, Kadala, Klockarbo, Klockargården, Kohagen, Källbo, Lillåker, Linda, Lugnet, Lundal, Långlöt, Löfhagen, Löten, Myrby, Mälbäck, Nybygge, Nydal, Nöden, Orrtorp, Piparbo, Plommontorp, Prestgården, Qvarnslöt, Qvarnstugan, Qvarntorp, Råberga, Salsta, Sanda, Sandtorp, Sjusta, Sko Gård, Sko Slott, Stafsund, Stenhuggartorp, Sånka, Säby, Tegeltorp, Uggelbo, Wålsta, Wäderqvarnsbacken, Österqvarn,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Skokloster Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). July 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skokloster, Husförhörslängd 1849-1854, Ortregister.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 586 times.