Skt. Johannes Parish København, København, DenmarkEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngCopenhagen City Gotoarrow.pngSkt. Johannes

Guide to Skt. Johannes, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

History

Skt. Johannes parish was created from parts of Vor Frue parish and Trinitatis parish on 31 May 1861. On 30 May 1877, the parish again received parts of Vor Frue and Trinitatis parishes.

The following is a chronological list of the parish's border changes throughout the years:

  • 1874 and 1876 - part of the parish split and became part of Skt. Stefans parish
  • 1878 - part of the parish seperated and was added to Skt. Jacobs parish
  • 1890 - part of the parish went to Hellig Kors parish
  • 1 Jan 1896 - The parish split in half and became Skt. Johannes nordre parish and Skt. Johannes søndre parish.
  • 24 Sept 1898 - Parish name changed: Skt. Johannes nordre parish reverted back to the name Skt. Johannes parish, and Skt. Johannes søndre parish was renamed to Skt. Andreas parish.
  • 1900 - part of the parish split and was added to Nazaret parish
  • 1905 - part of the parish went to Blågårds parish
  • 1956 - a part of the parish was given to Aldersro parish

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Copenhagen City
Herred Add here
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Street Names

Ahornsgade, Aldersrogade, Allersgade, Assistants Kirkegaard, Aagade

Batterivej, Birkegade, Blegdamsvej, Blaagaard Brogade, Blaagaard Langgade, Blaagaardsgade, Blaagaardsvej, Blaagaard Østergade, Borgmester Jensens Alle, Bryggervangen

Charlothegade, Citadelsvej, Classens Have

Dagmarsgade

Egegade, Elmegade, Ewaldsgade

Falconer Alle, Farimagsvej, Fredensgade, Frederik Bajers Plads, Frederik den 5tes Vej, Frederik den 7des Gade, Fælledvej, Fælledvejens Passage

Gormsgade, Gulbersgade, Guldbergsgade, Gunters Passage

Henrik Harpestrengs Vej

Jagtvej, Juliane Maries Vej, Jødervej

Kalkbrænderihavnsgade, Kalkbrænderivej, Kløvermarken, Kongevej, Korsgade, Korsvej

Lille Fredensgade, Lille Ryesgade, Lygtevej, Lyngbyvej, Læssøesgade

Meinungsgade, Murergade, Møllegade

Ny Bredgade, Ny Østergade, Nøjsomhedsvej, Nørre Alle, Nørrebro, Nørrebrogade, Nørreports Ravelin, Nørre Sidealle

Odinsgade

Parcelvej, Peblinge Dossering, Peter Fabers Gade, Poppelgade, Prins Jørgens Gade

Ravnsborggade, Ravnsborg Tværgade, Reberbane, Roligsendevej, Rosenvænget, Rosenvængets Hovedvej, Ryesgade, Raadmandsgade, Raadmandsvangen, Raadmandsmarke

Sankt Hans Gade, Sankt Hans Gade Passage, Sankt Hans Torv, Schleppergrellsgade, Sibbernsvej, Skolegade, Slotsgade, Smedegade, Solitudevej, Sortedam Dossering, Sortedamsgade, Stengade, Strandpromenaden, Strandvejen, Søgade

Tagenshusvej, Tagensvej, Tømrergade

Universitetsparken

Vibens Alle

Wesselsgade

Øresundsgade, Øster Alle, Østerbro, Østerbrogade, Øster Landevejen

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 1 August 2015, at 17:54.
  • This page has been accessed 888 times.