Smedby parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Smedby parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngSmedby parish


Guide to Smedby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Smedby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alvlösa Nr 1 - 2, alvläsa Inhyses,

Hammaraby Nr 1- 6, Hammarby Inhyses,

Inhyses, Alvlösa

               Hammarby

               Klinta

               Lilla Smedby

               Nedre Västerstad

               Parteby

               Stora Smedby,

Klinta Nr 1 - 5, Klinta Inhyses,

Parteby Nr 1 - 2, Parteby Inhyses, Parteby Utjord, Prästgården Stora Smedby,

Smedby Lilla, Smedby Lilla  Inhyses, Smedby Stora Nr 1 - 5, Smedby Stora Inhyses, Smedby Stora Prästgård, Smedby Stora Utjord,

Utjorden Parteby, Utjorden Stora Smedby,

Västerstad Nedre Nr 1 - 3, Västerstad Nedre Inhyses,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Ortnamnsregister för Smedby, Husförhörslängd 1840-1860


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 417 times.