Smerup Parish, Præstø, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Denmark Gotoarrow.png Præstø Gotoarrow.png Smerup

Guide to Smerup Parish, Præstø, Denmark Genealogy ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.



(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Smerup Parish
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Tryggevælde
Amt 1794 - 1970 Præstø
Herred Stevns
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 27
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 27
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Place Names

Hassemosehuset, Hellig Svends Kilde, Hyllehøj,
Lille Torøje, Lygtehus,
Madelund, Marelundshus, Mosehuse, Mørkehuset,
Smerup, Smerup Markhus, Store Torøje,
Torøje, Torøje Markhus, Torøje Markhus Lille, Torøje Skole, Torøje Vejrmølle, Taaroe,
Vemmetofte Strand,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." Link

-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.3, Sorø, Præstø, og Bornholms Amt, København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1921


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 14 September 2015, at 05:30.
  • This page has been accessed 683 times.