Snertingdal, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngOppland County Gotoarrow.pngSnertingdal

Guide to Snertingdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Biri Clerical District contains parish registers for the parishes Biri and Snertingdal with Segård and Nykirke chapels. Church records for the years 1789-1814 and 1854-1877 were destroyed in a fire on 12 Sept 1890. There is an extraction of the christenings, marriages, and deaths from the Biri church books for the years 1730 to 1879. Also includes a list of the names of the priests.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Biri: 1730-1789, 1814-1854, 1866-1872, 1877-1886, 1892-1896, 1900-1921

Biri / Biri: 1887-1938

Biri / Snertingdal: 1887-1941

Snertingdal: 1900-1918

Census Records

See Biri

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Lauvdal, T., Biri-Snertingdal bygdebok, Gjøvik, 1951-1954. A history of Biri and Snertingdal in Oppland county with some genealogy in volume 3. FHL 948.24/B1 H2l A farm name index to volume 3 is found in the following link. File:948.24-B1 H2l v3 - BIRI SNERTINGDAL BYGDEBOK.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

94 Aalkytterud 136 Aalset nordre 147 Alund 141 Anbjør lille 130 Audenstad 116 Austdal 137 Bakke 101 Bakken 103 Bakken 124 Bakken 2 Bakkum 104 Beinerud 123 Berg 114 Bergum 147 Bergum 125 Bratlien 148 Bratteng 140 Brenner 140 Brennhaugen 104 Brennum 104 Brustuen 108 Bækkelund 145 Bækkesveen 108 Drogset 147 Drugsjordet 99 Dullerud 147 Dæli 146 Ekren 145 Engum 129 Faareng 128 Flatlien 97 Flatsrud 103 Flatsrud-Ødegaarden 147 Gilberg 147 Gilleraasen 147 Gjevle 111 Gjøsti 137 Goplebakken 135 Granum 132 Grøterud 104 Hagen 147 Hasli 108 Haugen 114 Haugum 114 Henriksveen 124 Hov 114 Jostad 131 Kirkerud 122 Klette 113 Korsveijordet 150 Kraakhovedet 104 Kvatum 135 Kvernbakken 143 Kvernlien 108 Kvernstuen 135 Kvernsveen 114 Kvisgaard 103 Lien 126 Ligaarden 127 Lillegaarden 147 Ljøsne 144 Lunden 132 Lushatsveen 101 Løkken 105 Lønnum 101 Marking nordre 135 Moen 108 Nerengen 114 Nerjordet 120 Nittaasen 103 Nordeng 143 Nygaard 147 Nysætersveen 119 Nøss nedre 106 Onsrud 149 Ringsrud 138 Rotstigen 133 Rud 134 Rudshaugen 143 Rustaden 114 Rusten 132 Rydningen 110 Saksberg 113 Segaard 147 Sjursveen 95 Skavdalen 121 Skonnor 109 Skunberg 113 Smedstad 112 Snartum 122 Steinsrud 115 Storsveen 96 Strandbakke 102 Svartskogen 108 Sveen 117 Sveen 138 Sveen 117 Sveum 135 Sveum 98 Sviund 100 Søreng 140 Sørengen 147 Taajet 107 Tofsrud 139 Tomter 141 Toppen 108 Torkelstuen 146 Torstuen 117 Tømmeraasen 102 Ødegaardstuen 145 Øverjordet


The following farms were listed in Lauvdal, T., Biri-Snertingdal bygdebok, vol. 3, Gjøvik, 1951-1954

Alset, Alset Nedre, Alset Øvre, Ambjør, Amundrud, Amundrud Nedre, Amundrud-Engen, Anbjør Lille, Anbjør Store, Anbjørgstoppen, Ansteinbakken, Aspebakken, Audenstad, Austdal, Austdal Søre, Austdal Nordre, Bakke, Bakkom, Beinerud, Beinerud Søndre, Beinerud Nedre, Beinerud Øvre, Beinerudhaugen, Bekkemellem, Berg, Berget, Berget Drogset, Bergum, Biri Prestegard, Biri Verk, Bjuge, Bjugevolden, Bjørge, Bjørke, Bjørnstad, Bjørnstad Nordre, Bjørnstad Søre, Bollerud, Bollerud Øvre, Bollerude Nedre, Bratberg, Bratberg Vestre, Brateng, Bratlien, Bratlistuen, Bratstigen, Bratsveen Søre, Brenner, Brenner Nedre, Brenner Øver, Brennhagen, Brennhaugen, Brennum, Brustuen, Brynstad, Brynstad Lille, Brynstad Store, Bækkimellem, Bøvre, Bøvre Nordre, Bøvre Søre, Båberg, Båbergsekeren, Dagfinrud, Dal, Dale, Dalen, Diseth, Dogset Haugen Vestre, Drogset, Drogset Berget, Drogset Haugen Ostre, Drogset Nedre, Drogset Nordre, Drogset Søre, Dullerud, Dullerud Søre, Ekeren, Ekeren Nord, Ekeren Sør, Ekerenstuen, Ekren, Ekren Midtre, Ekren Søre, Ekren Nordre, Elverhøi, Elvestad, Enge, Engen-Amundrud, Enger, Engeset, Engesvea, Engum, Engum Nedre, Engum Nordre, Engum Søre, Engum Øvre, Eriksrud, Etanstad, Etanstad Midtre, Etanstad Øvre, Etnestad, Fladlien, Fladsrud, Flatlien, Flatsrud, Fossheim, Fremstad, Fægring, Fægring Nordre, Fægring Søre, Fåreng, Galtestad, Galtestadsveen, Gaukstad, Gaukstad Nedre, Gaukstad Øvre, Gjøsti, Granum, Gryte, Gryte Nordre Nedre, Gryte Nordre Nordre Øvre, Gryte Søre Øvre, Gryte Lille, Gryte Nord, Gryte Søre, Grytengen, Grøterud, Grøterud Nordre, Grøterud Søre, Gullord, Gullord Nedre, Gullord Øvre, Gullordsletten, Hasli, Hasli Øvre, Hasli Søre, Hasselknippe, Haug, Haugen, Haugom, Haugsveum, Hegge, Hegge Midtre, Hegge Nordre, Hegge Østre, Heggelund, Hellerud, Henriksveen, Herberg, Herberg Nedre, Herberg Øvre, Hoff, Hoffsbakken Søre, Hoffsbakken, Holaker, Horne, Horten, Hov, Hov Søre, Hovde, Huskelbus Søre Vestre, Huskelhus, Huskelhus Midtre, Huskelhus Nordre, Huskelhus Søre, Høyby, Jordet, Jostad, Jøsne, Karlstad, Karlstad Nedre, Karlstad Øvre, Kirkerud, Kjenset, Kjenset Nedre, Kjenset Øvre, Kjenset-Ødegården, Klette, Klette Nordre, Klomstein, Klomstein Søre, Klomstein Vestre, Kluke, Klundby, Korsveien, Kråkeberg, Kvatum, Kvatum Nordre, Kvatum Søre, Kvatumshagen, Kvekasæteren, Kvernsveen, Kvilstadsveen, Kvisgaard, Kvisgaard Søre, Kårstad, Laggerstuen, Larud, Laruddalen, Lien, Lien Nedre, Lien Øvre, Lier, Liereng, Ligården, Ligården Nordre, Lille Brynstad, Lille Gryte, Lille Roterud, Lille Anbjør, Lillegården, Lisbakken, Lokken Nordre, Lokken Søre, Lund, Lunde, Lunden, Lunden Nordre, Lunden Søre, Lure, Lysgård, Løkken Nedre, Løkken Øvre, Lønnum, Maelum, Markine Søndre Øvre, Marking, Marking Nordre, Midtre, Marking Nordre Nedre, Marking Søre, Markingslokken, Melby, Midtgården, Midtre Hegge, Midtre Huskelhus, Midtre Noss, Midtre Onsrud, Midtre Skundberg, Midtre Ekren, Midtre Etanstad, Midtre Marking Nordre, Moen, Moen, Myre, Myre Nordre, Myre Sør, Myrstuen, Myrvolden, Nedre Gullord, Nedre Alset, Nedre Beinerud, Nedre Bollerude, Nedre Brenner, Nedre Drogset, Nedre Engum, Nedre Gaukstad, Nedre Herberg, Nedre Karlstad, Nedre Kjenset, Nedre Lien, Nedre Løkken, Nedre Søre Sør-Ekeren, Nedre Udal, Nedre Øfstedal, Nedre Amundrud, Nedre Gryte Nordre, Nedre Marking Nordre, Nedre Nøss, Nedre Tømten, Neråsen, Nittåsen, Norde Sør-Ekeren Øvre, Nord-Ekeren, Nord-Ekerne Øvre, Nord-Gryte, Nordgården, Nordre Austdal, Nordre Bjørnstad, Nordre Bøvre, Nordre Drogset, Nordre Ekren, Nordre Engum, Nordre Fægring, Nordre Grøterud, Nordre Hegge, Nordre Huskelhus, Nordre Kvatum, Nordre Lunden, Nordre Marking, Nordre Midtre Marking, Nordre Myre, Nordre Nedre Marking, Nordre Onsrud, Nordre Saksberg, Nordre Skundberg, Nordre Taraldsrud, Nordre Øvre Gryte Nordre, Nordre Ålset, Nordre Klette, Nordre Ligården, Nordre Lokken, Nordre Storsletten, Nordre Sveen, Nordre Sør-Ekeren Øvre, Noss Midtre, Nygård, Nysætersveen, Næperud, Næperud Øvre, Nøss Nedre, Nøss Øvre, Onsrud, Onsrud Midtre, Onsrud Nordre, Onsrud Søre, Onsrud Øvre, Onsrudenga, Oppgård, Opsal, Ostre Drogset Haugen, Oudenstad, Paradis, Paradisviken, Petersborg, Prestegard Biri, Ringsrud, Roli, Rollefsby, Rollefsbyhaugen, Rollefsbystuen, Roterud, Roterud Lille, Rotstigen, Rud, Rudshaugen, Rustaden, Rustaden Søndre, Rusten, Ruud, Røstad, Røstadstuen, Røste, Saksberg, Saksberg Nordre, Saksberg Søre, Sander, Sandvold, Seegaard, Segaard, Sem, Sigstad, Sjurstuen, Sjursveen, Skarset, Skavdalen, Skinnerlie, Skjønsby, Skonnor, Skonnord, Skredderstuen, Skulhus, Skumsrud, Skundberg, Skundberg Midtre, Skundberg Nordre, Skundberg Søre-Søre, Skundberg Søre, Skøien, Smestad, Snartum, Snekkerhaugen, Solli, Steig, Steig Vestre, Steig Østre, Steinsby, Steinsli, Steinstad, Store Brynstad, Store Anbjør, Storsletten, Storsletten Nordre, Storsveen, Strandbakke, Strandengen, Stumlien, Stumli-Ødegård, Stuve, Stuvekeren, Stuvekeren, Sveen, Sveen Nordre, Sveen Søre, Svennes, Svenum, Sveum, Sviund, Søndre Rustaden, Søndre Beinerud, Søndre Øvre Markine, Søre Austdal, Søre Bjørnstad, Søre Bøvre, Søre Drogset, Søre Dullerud, Søre Engum, Søre Fægring, Søre Gryte, Søre Grøterud, Søre Hasli, Søre Hov, Søre Huskelhus, Søre Korsveien, Søre Kvatum, Søre Lunden, Søre Marking, Søre Onsrud, Søre Saksberg, Søre Skundberg, Søre Taraldsrud, Søre Øvre Gryte, Søre Ålset, Søre Ekren, Søre Hoffsbakken, Sør Klomstein, Sør Kvisgaard, Søre Lokken, Søre Marking, Søre Sveen, Søre Sør-Ekeren Nedre, Søre Tofsrud, Sør-Ekeren Nedre Søre, Sør-Ekeren, Sør-Ekeren Øvre Nordre, Sørengen, Søre-Søre Skundberg, Sørgården, Sør-Myre, Sør-Udal, Taraldsrud, Taraldsrud Nordre, Taraldsrud Søre, Taraldsrud Vestre, Taraldsrud Øvre, Thorsrud, Tofsrud, Tofsrud Søre, Tommerengen, Tommeråssveum, Tomtbakken, Tomter, Toppen, Torpen, Trallerud, Tømmerbrein, Tømmeråsen, Tømten, Tømten Nedre, Udal, Udal Nedre, Udal Øvre, Udalshaugen, Udal-Sør, Unset, Unsethagen, Vegård, Verk Biri, Vestby, Vestersveen, Vestre Bratberg, Vestre Steig, Vestre Taraldsrud, Vestre Øfstedal, Vestre dorgst Haugen, Vestre Huskelbus Søre, Vestre Klomstein, Ødegarden, Ødegård- Stumli, Ødegården, Ødegården-Kjenset, Ødegårdstuen, Øfstedal, Øfstedal Øvre, Øfstedal Nedre, Øfstedal Vestre, Østre Hegge, Østre Steig, Øver Brenner, Øverjordet, Øversveen, Øveråsen, Øvre Alset, Øvre Beinerud, Øvre Bollerud, Øvre Engum, Øvre Gaukstad, Øvre Gullord, Øvre Herberg, Øvre Karlstad, Øvre Kjenset, Øvre Lien, Øvre Løkken, Øvre Norde Sør-Ekeren, Øvre Næperud, Øvre Onsrud, Øvre Taraldsrud, Øvre Udal, Øvre Øfstedal, Øvre Ålset, Øvre Etanstad, Øvre Hasli, Øvre Markine Søndre, Øvre Nord-Ekerne, Øvre Nøss, Ålkytrud, Ålset, Ålset Nordre, Ålset Søre, Ålset Øvre, Aalseth, Åsengen, Åsset, Åstajet

Probate Records

Toten, Vardal and Biri judicial district
*1657-1841 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Toten judicial district
*1828-1903 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland, Ringerike and Toten deanery
*1716-1744 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

Card index to probates of Toten, Vardal of Biri, 1657-1841

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 May 2015, at 13:05.
  • This page has been accessed 1,555 times.