Sollerön parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Sollerön parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Sollerön parish


Guide to Sollerön parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Sollerön
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat 1775- Sollerön (before 1888 was even called Sofia Magdalena)
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag 1779-1842 Mora, Sollerö, Venjan and Särna, 1843-1893 Mora, Sollerö and Venjan, 1894-1947 Mora, 1948-1970 Mora and Orsa
Domsaga 1687-1875 Östra, later called Österdalarne, 1876-1970 Ovansiljan, 1971- Mora
Fögderi 1720-1966 Ovansiljan, 1967- Mora
Länsmansdistrikt -1887 Sofia Magdalena, 1888-1917 Sollerön
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Mora
Kommun 1863-1970 Sollerön, before 1888 even called Sofia Magdalena, 1971- Mora
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Mora Kompani, Dalregementet: Mora kompani


Place Names

Alphabetical listing of individuals residing in the parish. This listing in back of book, starts on page 387.

Bengtsarfvet, Bodarne, Bråmåbo, Gruddbo, Häradsarfvet, Prästgården, Rothagen, Utanmyra.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Sollerön parish, Husförhörslängd 1833-1842.

Riksarkivet. "Sollerön Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 769 times.