Spind, Vest-Agder, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Spind, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
See Herad (Herred) clerical district.
This census was taken by the local parish priests. It lists the name of the farms, names of farm owners (including widows), the sons of the farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and their sons, and the ages of each person. There was another census taken by the civil authorities at this same time. Both censuses should be searched as they supplement each other. This clerical census is more complete. Original manuscripts on microfilm.
This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It lists the names of the farms, farmowners (including widows), sons of farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and sons of cottagers and the age of each person. The clerical authorities took a census during this same time period. Both censuses should be used as they supplement each other. The clerical census is more complete. Original manuscripts on microfilm.
- 1663-1666: Manntall 1663-66 for Lister prosti II Database at Digitalarkivet.
The 1801 census (b. 35) for Herad clerical district includes Herad and Spind parishes. It lists the farm name, person's name, position in the household, age, marital status, and occupation. Original manuscripts on microfilm.
- 1801: 1801-telling for 1041 Vandsøe Database at Digitalarkivet.
This census contains the persons name, residence, status in the family, occupation, sex, martial status, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. Each book usually contains one clerical district (prestegjeld). In some books there are two clerical districts recorded. The parishes and school districts in each clerical district are listed at the beginning of each book. Original manuscripts on microfilm.
- 1865: 1865-telling for 1039 Herred Database at Digitalarkivet.
This 1875 census contains the persons name, residence, position in the family, occupation, sex, marital status, year of birth, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. Original manuscripts on microfilm.
This census contains the persons name, sex, resident or temporary resident, temporarily absent and where person is, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information. Original manuscripts on microfilm.
- 1900: 1900-telling for 1040 Spind Database at Digitalarkivet.
- 1910: Folketellingen 1910
Database at Digitalarkivet.
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
64 Aarisstad 104 Abelvig 77 Agnekilen 110 Berghydne 99 Bervaag 84 Birkenes 68 Bjørgen 66 Bjørnestad nordre 102 Bjørnevaag 108 Bostevold 59 Brunsvig 89 Bugdø lille 59 Bækkevigen 71 Daarø 80 Egre 63 Eigeland ytre 77 Ersaager 79 Espeland 74 Farbrod 96 Fidje 65 Forberg 69 Grobo 58 Haavigen 103 Helle 70 Hollandskleven 83 Hovden vestre 96 Hummervigen 76 Hønevigen 109 Kaarisstad 87 Langø midtre 98 Lyngsvaag 60 Nautland 61 Præstø 60 Ramsdalen ytre 101 Reiskar 81 Reisvaag 73 Rona 78 Rødland 72 Skaadeland 91 Skarvø 75 Spindanger 107 Stautland indre 78 Stien 62 Sævig 93 Terø 105 Tonsberg 94 Traanevaag lille 92 Ullerø 111 Vaage nordre 85 Varden 100 Vasdalen 97 Viestad 70 Vig 82 Vigen
The farm names listed in Birkenes's Spin En Bygdebok 2 Utgave are as follows:
Abelvik, Bakken, Bekkevik, Berghøydne, Bervåg, Birkenes, Bjørgen, Bjørnestad Nord, Bjørnestad Sør, Bjørnevag, Bostevoll, Bugdøy Lille, Bugdøy Store, Dåreid, Ekeland, Ekra, Ersaker, Espeland, Farbot, Fidje, Forberg, Grobo, Helle, Hovden, Hønevik, Håvik, Indre Stautland, Kårikstad, Langøy Midtre, Langøy Vestre, Langøy Østre, Lega, Lille Bogdøy, Lille Tranevåg, Lyngsvåg, Midtre Langøy, Nord Våge, Nord-Bjørnestad, Nøtland, Reiskar, Reisvåg, Rona, Rødland, Skarvøy, Skodeland, Spindanger, Stautland Indre, Stautland Ytre, Store Bugdøy, Sævik, Sør Våge, Sør-Bjørnestad, Terøy, Tonsberg, Tranevåg, Tranevåg Lille, Tranevåg Østre, Ullerøy, Varden, Vasdal, Vestre Langøy, Vestre Våge, Viestad, Vik, Viken, Våge, Våge Nord, Våge Sør, Våge Vestre, Ytre Stautland, Østre Langøy, Østre Tranevåg, Årikstad
Lyngdal judical district
Birkenes, Jakob. Spind En Bygdebok 2 Utgave. Porsgrunn: Andreas Jacobsens Boktrykkeri, 1966
- This page was last modified on 29 June 2015, at 14:58.
- This page has been accessed 1,652 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News