Springer, Colfax County, New Mexico, Family online linksEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

New Mexico Gotoarrow.png Colfax County, New Mexico

The following are online links of persons who were born, lived, or died in Springer, Colfax County, New Mexico. You are more than welcome to add your link. They are listed alphabetically below, including online search databases. The online link is highlighted in blue. Click on the highlight to get on the link.


Contents

A

  • Josefita Abreu married Alphonse Clouthier, family tree. 
  •  Robert E Adams, "old timers" family story.
  • Jessie Mae Messick Alexander, daughter of Jesse Messick and Elsie Langford, 2005 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Harry Alonzo, cattle fight, page 6.
  •  Ernest Anthony, story, p.167.
  •  Alicia Arellano Romero, daughter of Epifanio and Maria Deluvina Arellano, 2000 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  • Emilia Arellano  and  Clarence Wright, daughter Mary Wright Coan, biography, page 10.
  •  Johnny Angel Arias Sr., 2010 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Keith Willett Avery, biography.
  •  Marion V Ayer Menapace, daughter of Lawrence and Emma Ayer, 2002 Albuquerque Journal obituary

B

  •  Theodore Baker, story, page 15.
  •  Charles Ayron Bazzill, 2010 Phoenix, Az., obituary and photo.
  •  John William Bell, family tree.
  •  Antonio "Tony" Bernal, Ignacio Bernal's bother, 2004 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Emil Bibo, biography and grave, story.  
  •  Cheryl Kay Blades, family tree.
  •  Thomas Oliver Boggs, biography, pages 80,196..

C

  •  Denny Sue Carlisle married Lloy Ivan Dudding, family tree.
  •  Josefita Carson married James Howard, 1886, family information, family tree; married William Squires, 1890, family information.
  •  George William Case, family information.
  •  Harry M Cazzola, 2002 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  John Chisum, cattle fight, page 6.
  •  Dr. Richard H Clough, 2004 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Alphonse Clouthier married Josefita Abreu, family tree.
  •  Docithe Clouthier, biography page 404..
  •  Roy Clouthier, obituary. 
  •  Mary Wright Coan, daughter of Emilia Arellano and Clarence Wright, biography, page 10. Coan Genealogy.
  •  Julia Clara Cogdill, daughter of Livinis DeSmet and Clara Ferfes, 2007 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Mary Marshallette Coppock Hammond, daughter of Harley Melvin Coppock and Olive Elsie Pearson, 2009 McPherson, Kansas, obituary.
  •  Teodoro Cortez married Leonarda Torres, family tree.
  •  Daniel Craig, biography.
  •  Nelladean Faye Crawford Schumann, daughter of Lawrence and Nettle Crawford, 2000 Albuquerque Jounal obituary 
  •  George Curry, biography.
  • John Curry, story, p.167.

D

  •  J. Leslie Davis, biography.
  •  Andrea S Deaguero, daughter of Jose and Senovia Sanchez, 2009 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Maggie Dennis, married Sidney Dennis, family information
  •  Julia Clara DeSmet Cogdill, daughter of Livinis DeSmet and Clara Ferfes, 2007 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Governor Richard Charles Dillon, biography 1; biography 2.
  •  John Dodds, story, p.167.
  •   Lloy Ivan Dudding married Denny Sue Carlisle, family tree
  •  Georgena Duncan, 2004 Albuquerque Journal obituary. 
  •  Loretta Dutton, 2009 Los Altos, San Jose, obituary.  

E-F

G

  •  Garrett Edward Gaines, married Olive Faye Griffeth, 1999 Albuquerque Kournal obituary
  • Feliberto Gallegos, 2007 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Leopoldo Estevan "Steve" Garcia, 2007 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Phillip R Garcia, 2009 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  William Henry "Harry" Garrett, married Lydia Pascoe, biography, page 170.
  •  Edmond Gaussoin, 1998 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Tedd P Gillespie, 2004 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  James Wiley Gilstrap, 1999 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Maria Dolores Gonzales, doctoral candidate, page 208. 
  •  Charles Frederick Graham, motion pictures biography.

H

  •  Eva Hagemeier, daughter of Frank and Georgia Howell, 2000 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Mary Marshallette Hammond, daughter of Harley Melvin Coppock and Olive Elsie Pearson, 2009 McPherson, Kansas, obituary.
  •  Virginia Harkness, information.
  •  Arthur Hazen, 2002 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Duce Hixenbaugh, story, p.167.
  •  Anna J Holcomb Trujillo, daughter of Joe and Juanita Holcomb, 2002 Albuquerque Journal obituary
  •  Joe B Hosmer son of George E Hosmer and Katherine Tipton, family history.
  •  James Howard married Josefita Carson, 1886, family information, family tree
  •  John Howe, story, p.167.
  •  Wayne Elmo Hubbard, 2005 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  W.G. Hughes, moves to Raton.
  •  Sister Eileen Hussey, 2005 Albuquerque Journal obituary.

I-K

  •  Hannah Jacobs, greets governor.
  •  Walter James, pharmacist.
  •  Ralph Jones, biography.
  •  Emma King Sanchez, daughter of Jack King and Mariquita Montoya, 22010 Santa Fe obituary
  •  Mrs Paul Kitchell, (Mitchell) House family tree.
  • Ward Thomas Koeberle, son of Theodore and Sidney Pauline Koeberle, 2008, Oak Harbor, Ak., obituary.
  •  Jeanene M Korte Schwartz, daughter of Frank and Dolores Korte, 2005 Albuquerque Kounal obituary

L

  •  Conrad Lammert, biography.
  •  Paul Lantz, artist biography, page 239.
  •  Cipriano Lara, biography, page 468.
  •  Margaret Miller Laumbach, interview; 2005 Albuquerque Journal obituary
  •  Verna Marie Laumbach married Dalphon "Dal" Clinton Sparks, family tree.
  •  Jeremiah "Jerry" Leahy, lawyer, biography.
  •  Bob Lee, story, p.1676.
  •  Jesse Lee, Deputy sheriff, p.167.
  •  Marian Littrell, story, p.167.
  •  Sam Littrell, story, p167.
  •  John H Lloyd, 2003 Albuquerque Journal obituary.   
  •  Martha Longuevan married Benedict Marcellin StVrain, family tree.
  •  Eliseo Lopez, 2010 Atlanta, Georgia, obituary.
  •  H.N. Love, cowboy.

M

  •  Ofelia Fernandez Maestas, 2004 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Petronio Alfredo Maez, oral history, page 79.
  •  Fred Maldonado, brother Jo'es obituary, 2007 Albuquerque Journal.
  •  Floraida Rafaelita "Leta" Manchego, daughter of Juan Portillos and Esther Pacheco, 2010 Fowler, Colorado, obituary.
  •  Edward Rogers Manning, history, p710. 
  •  Ernest Lou Medina, biography.
  •  Marion V Menapace, daughter of Lawrence and Emma Ayer, 2002 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Jessie Mae Messick Alexander, daughter of Jesse Messick and Elsie Langford, 2005 Albuquerque Journal obituary. 
  •  Abran Miller, son of Holan Miller and Manuelita Herrera Carrillo, oral family history.
  •  J. Leroy Miller, 2006 Corpus Christi, Tx. obituary and photo.
  •  Lottie V Mills, married Hugo Seaberg, page 99.
  •  Melvin Whitson Mills, District Attorney, biography1, biography 2.
  •  Helen Marie Martinez Minton, daughter of Isaac Martinez, story, page 54.
  •  William Conwell Mooney, 1998 Albuquerque Journal obituary.

N-O

  •  Olney Neward, newspaper, page 169.
  •  Nell Noble, 2007 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Earl Nunn, 2001 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Arthur Horace Officer, biography, pages 241-242.

P

  •  Emilio Padilla, biography, apge 156.
  •  Jerry Padilla, story, page 245.  
  • Thomas V Parker, 2000 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Lydia Pascoe married William Henry "Harry" Garrett, biography, page 170. 
  •  Floraida Rafaelita "Leta" Portillos Manchego, daughter of Juan Portillos and Esther Pacheco, 2010 Fowler, Colorado, obituary.

R

  •  Mari A Ramirez Ulibarri, daughter of Olmedo Ramirez Sr. and Frances Vigil, and 2003 Albuquerque Journal obituary
  •  Alicia Romero, daughter of Epifanio and Maria Deluvina Arellano, 2000 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Dorothy F Romero, daughter of Jose T Martinez and Pat Salazar, 2002 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Mary Eveline Rumbaugh, family tree.

S

  •  Andrea Sanchez Deaguero, daughter of Jose and Senovia Sanchez, 2009 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Joe Robert Sanchez, 2009 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Emma King Sanchez, daughter of Jack King and Mariquita Montoya, 22010 Santa Fe obituary.
  •  David Edward Sauble and Frank Eugene Sauble sons of Frank Sauble and Edna Beedle, family history. Sister Maud Sauble Rogler, obituary.  
  •  Hazel Beth Bones Saxton, 2002 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Homer Schell, family story, page 53. 
  • Nelladean Faye Crawford Schumann, daughter of Lawrence and Nettle Crawford, 2000 Albuquerque Jounal obituary 
  •  Jeanene M Schwartz, daughter of Frank and Dolores Korte, 2005 Albuquerque Kounal obituary.
  •  Hugo Seaberg, biography, page 99.
  •  Viola A Sena, 1998 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •   Alonzo Service, story, page 78.
  •  John Slaughter, cattle fight, page 6.
  •    Bernice P Solano, 2008 obituary.
  •  Cipriano Solano, rancher, story page 354.  
  •  Dalphon "Dal" Clinton Sparks married Verna Marie Laumbach, family tree. Sparks family Association.
  •  Frank Springer, biography, family history.  
  •  William Squires married Josefita Carson, 1890, family information. 
  •  Joshua Calvin Stansell, Jr. family tree and history, page 383.
  •  Craig Storey, father's (Jim) 2002 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Benedict Marcellin StVrain married Martha Longuevan, family tree.
  •  Thomas H Summerlin, 2009 Albuquerque Journal obituary.

T

  •  Jack Allen Terrill, 2002 obituary.
  •  Leonarda Torres married Teodoro Cortez, family tree.
  •  Anna J Trujillo, daughter of Joe and Juanita Holcomb, 2002 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Lorenzo Raymond Trujillo, 2010 obituary.

U-Z

  •  Mari A Ulibarri, daughter of Olmedo Ramirez Sr. and Frances Vigil,  and 2003 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Frank Unruh, story, page 15.
  •  Santiago Valdez, postmaster.
  •  Jose Florio "JF" Vigil, son of Bernave and Rebecca Vigil, 2001 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Frederick August Vogeding, family tree, information, and photos.
  • Sally V Wallace, daughter of Erineo Valdez and Constancia Gutierrez, 2004 Albuquerque Journal obituary.
  •  Tom Whealington, story, p.167.
  •  Ada Ellen Willcox, daughter of Harry Charles Willcox and Annie Augusta Mitchell, Ada married Hiram Luther Popejoy, family tree and history, 46, 291, 296.
  •  Jack Williams, Deputy Marshall, p. 167.
  •  Robin Wood, first grade, page 45.
  •  John Woodburne, newspaper, page 169.
  •  Clarence and Emilia (Arellano) Wright, daughter Mary Wright Coan, biography, page 10.

Free online data search

  • Free search of obituaries in the Albuquerque Journal, click here.
  • For free search of all records, including all census records, click here
  • For a free search of New Mexico Births and Christening records, 1726-1910, click here.
  • For a free search of New Mexico Marriage records, 1751-1918, click here.
  • For a free search of New Mexico Deaths and Burial records, 1788-1798, 1838-1955, click here.
  • For a free search of New Mexico Death records 1889-1945, click here.
  • For free search of the 1900 US Census, click here.
  • To go to the details of Springer, click here
  • To go to the Colfax County section, click here

 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 13 February 2015, at 02:33.
  • This page has been accessed 5,317 times.