Spydeberg, Østfold, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Spydeberg, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngØstfold County Gotoarrow.pngSpydeberg

Guide to Spydeberg, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Spydeberg clerical district contains parish registers from Spydeberg, Heli, and Hovin parishes. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1696-1930.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Spydeberg: 1842-1874, 1919-1969

Spydeberg / Heli: 1886-1939

Spydeberg / Hovin: 1886-1951

Spydeberg / Spydeberg: 1696-1868, 1875-1934

Census Records

1664-66 Census for Spydeberg

1801 Census for Spydeberg

1865 Census for Spydeberg

1875 Census for Spydeberg can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah film # 255593

1900 Census for Spydeberg

1910 Census for Spydeberg

Census Microfilm collection at FamilySearch

The 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 census is also available online in a searchable database at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

The Farm number and names listed in Rygg's Norweigian Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

51 Aannerud 25 Aasland 14 Asper 38 Auten 56 Bjaberg 52 Bjørkebakke 26 Bjørkeskog 10 Braaten 41 Busterud 13 Bøler vestre 32 Dalen 12 Dingstad 27 Doggetorp 42 Dæli nedre med Muraas 1 Eikeberg 53 Fjerdingen 27 Fossum 15 Fuglesangen 37 Giltvet lille 23 Glenne nordre 44 Grav 25 Grini nordre 27 Haga 34 Haltorp 27 Hamborg 47 Harestad 3 Hauger 35 Hesleskog 19 Hov 29 Hushagen 10 Hylli 35 Høiendal 21 Kallerud 18 Kausebøl 7 Kirkerud 54 Kjos 4 Kokstad 47 Kvarud 30 Lund 30 Lundeby 28 Løken lille 53 Lønfis 9 Løvestad 2 Molle 8 Myrer vestre 49 Mørk nordre 7 Ormerud 20 Ramstad 31 Rud nordre 39 Rud søndre 15 Rustad 41 Skjersaaker nedre 26 Skjønhaug 35 Skogen 47 Skogrem 11 Skuleberg 5 Skøien 33 Spydeberg Præstegaard 50 Stønnerud 46 Sundby 24 Sølberg 17 Tolerud søndre 6 Tomter 27 Torget 1 Tronstad 55 Tunnby 52 Vestby vestre 16 Vien 45 Vold


Farm Names listed in Skulberg's Spydeberg Bygdebok Folk or Hjem – På Gamle og Nye Tomter – Bosettingen I Spydeberg Bind 1 Midtbyga med Stasjonsbyen; Bind 2 Nordbyga med Stegen of Vassygda; Bind 3 Sørbygda med Heli or Mørk in 2003 ae as follows. Some of these farms are divided into to søndre, nordre, østre, vestre, mellon, store, lille, øvre, nedre. These are not designated in this list:

Alvimplass, Amundrud, Amundrudhytta, Amundrudplass, Amundstua, Anstensrud, Arnebo, Asper, Asperplass, Aufles, Austegaard, Auten, Bakkeli, Bakketun, Bakkelund, Bekkenes, Bekkestua, Berg, Bergbo, Bergenhus, Berger, Bergerdalen, Bergerplass, Berget, Bergset,Bergtun, Bingen, Birkeland, Bjaberg, Bjabergholtet, Bjerke, Bjerkebo, Bjerkelia, Bjerkely, Bjerkeskaug, Bjerkås, Bjørkheim, Bjørkhol, Bjørklund, Bjørkås, Bjørnerud, Bjørnstad, Bloksberg, Bogen, Bovik, Bowim, Bowimdalen, Bråtan, Bråten, Braatenes, Bråtli, Bukkøya, Buttelbakke, Bøhler, Bøhlerplass, Bøhlermyra, Bøhren, Bøhrenfjerdingen, Bøhrenplass, Capri, Dalen, Danmark, Dingstad, Dingstadplass, Doggetorp, Dæhli, Dæhliplass, Egeland, Egelandplass, Eikås, Ek, Ekeberg, Ekebergplass, Elsrud, Elverhøi, Elvestad, Enerhaugen, Enerstad, Enga, Engeland, Englund, Espenes, Fagerheim, Fagerli, Fagerly, Fagertun, Fagerås, Fageriet, Fjeld, Fjeldby, Fjeldhammer, Fjeldly, Fjeldstad, Fjeldvang, Fjeldaas, Fjellbu, Fjellhvil, Fjello, Fjellstad, Fjellstua, Fjelltun, Fjelltun/Skobly, Fjelly, Fjordglimt, Flateby, Flatebyplass, Fonkerud, Fossen, Fosseaasen, Fosser, Fossum, Fossumhøgda, Fossumplass, Frankrike, Fransvold, Fredbo, Fredensborg, Fredheim, Fredly, Fredrikstad, Fredrikstadåsen, Frydenlund, Frøhaugen, Frøhol, Fuglesangen, Fugli, Funkerud, Furubo, Furuheim, Furuli, Furuly, Furumoen, Furuodden, Furuåsen, Fyrillen, Galtebo, Galtebohuset, Galteboplass, Geithytta, Gilbo, Giltvedt, Giltvedtplass, Glende, Glendehagen, Glendeplass, Glomsvik, Glomvik, Godheim, Godlia, Gottfredsstua, Granerud, Granlund, Granly, Granstua, Granum, Gresshagen, Gressholt, Grinda, Grinden, Grindeskogen, Grini, Grinøya, Grotta, Grottenberg, Grubås, Grønli, Grønlund, Grønmo, Grønslett, Grøtjern, Gudbrandsdalen, Gullhaug, Haga, Hallerud, Hallerudhøgda, Hallerudplass, Haltorp, Haltorpplass, Harestad, Hamborg, Haug, Haugen, Haugenplass, Hauger, Haugerud, Haugland, Hauglandshuset, Hauglandsnippen, Hauglandstranden, Haugsberg, Haugsdalen, Haugstangen, Haukenes, Haukenesdalen, Haukensholen, Haukeneshuset, Haukenesplass, Heiestad, Heiestadplass, Hekkemyren, Heli, Heliplass, Hellerud, Hellerudhytta, Hellerudplass, Hellerudsnippen, Hemnes, Hemneshuset, Hemnesplass, Hemnestangen, Hesle, Hesleskaug, Hesleskaugplass, Hestehagen, Hestehagjordet, Hjartingbu, Hjerteburet, Hjetefred, Hjertum, Hjørnerud, Holen, Holli, Hollibo, Hollihytta, Holm, Holmbo, Holmbraaten, Holmen, Holmeng, Holmsbråten, Holmsevjen, Holmskog, Holmsplass, Holmstad, Holmstranden, Holstad, Holstein, Holt, Holtet, Hov, Hovin, Hovinhuset, Hovinplass, Hovsplass, Husa, Huseby, Husebyhuset, Husebyplass, Hushagan, Hustangen, Hvitsten, Hvitstenhuset, Hvitstenplass, Hyggelia, Hylli, Hyllibråten, Hylliplass, Høgda, Høgås, Hølås, Igelstad, Ingstad, Ingstadplass, Jan Mayn, Jemtland, Jonsegrinda, Jonsrud, Jotun, Jutulen, Kallerud, Kallum, Kallumplass, Karlsbo, Kausebøl, Kausebølplass, Kirkeløkken, Kirkerud, Kirkerudplass, Kjeldstad, Kjerringstad, Kjos, Kjosplass, Kjærstad, Kleiva, Klever, Kløfta, Knausen, Kodalen, Kogstad, Kogstadplass, Korsveien, Kratt, Kroken, Kula, Kvardal, Kvarud, Kveldsro, Kvernstuen, Kåtorp, Kåtropgrinda, Kåtorpplass, Landro, Langdru, Langnes, Laureng, Leina, Leinene, Leon, Letøen, Lia, Lie, Lieplass, Ligodt, Lihytta, Lille Ødegårdsås, Liskrabben, Litenåsen, Livang, Logn, Lund, Lundeby, Lundsplass, Lunner, Lykkebo, Lyngheim, Lyngås, Lysebu, Lysfjelldalen, Lyshaugplass, Lystad, Lystadhytta, Lystyadplass, Løken, Løkenplass, Løkka, Løkke, Løvestad, Løvestadplass, Løvli, Løvås, Mageraas, Mariaholm, Marknaden, Melkeberg, Mellomstua, Moen, Moenplass, Mol-bo, Molle, Mosaby, Moseby, Mulerud, Myhren, Myra, Myrberg, Myrer, Myrerplass, Myrås, Møllerstua, Møllerstuen, Mørk, Mørkhuset, Mørkkollen, Mørkplass, Mørkve, Måråsen, Narvestad, Nes, Nesa, Nesgrinda, Nesgrinden, Nesheim, Nesjordet, Nesplass, Nesset, Nestingdalen, Nestingen, Nestingenplass, Nilse-bu, Nilsehytta, Nisseberget, Nordengen, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordut, Norum, Nybraatt, Nygård, Nyland, Nylenna, Næsstranden, Nøa, Odden, Olavsrud, Olavsrudplass, Oldenborg, Ormerud, Ospelund, Paradiset, Pasop, Perstad, Petrastua, Plassen, Prestby, Presthagen, Preståsen, Rabben, Ramstad, Ramstadgrinda, Ramstadplass, Rauløkji, Revhaug, Ringkollen, Rokka, Roås, Rud, Rudsenga, Rudshuset, Rudsplass, Rundhaug, Rustad, Rustadplass, Røtterud, Saga, Sagbakken, Saksebøl, Sandbakken, Sandem, Sandhullet, Sandvik, Sandvold, Sandås, Saron, Sauepina, Setra, Skarpsno, Skauen, Skaugen, Skaugrim, Skaugrimsplass, Skillestad, Skjærsaker, Skjærsakerplass, Skjønberg, Skog, Skogen, Skogli, Skogly, Skogtun, Skoro, Skoroaas,Skrabben, Skrømsledalen, Skråperud, Skulberg, Skulbergplass, Skøyen, Skøyenplass, Skaabommen, Skårberg, Skaarud, Slengen, Sletto, Slottet, Smedhytta, Smedløkka, Smådalen, Snippen, Solbakken, Solberg, Solbergplass, Solbergro, Sobergsetera, Solbo, Solgløtt, Solgry, Solhaug, Solheim, Solheim, Svenneby, Solli, Sollistranden, Solstua, Soltun, Solvang, Solvent, Solås, Spennivegg, Spillemannshytta, Stallbustad, Stampa, Steinhaugen, Stenerud, Stensrud, Stolpestad, Storøya, Strømnes, Stønnerud, Stubberud, Sundby, Sundbyplass, Sundhytten, Sundås, Svarverud, Svenneby, Svennebyhuset, Svennebynesa, Svennebyplass, Svenningsrud, Svingen, Svinningen, Svinningenplass, Swanberg, Syltevik, Syverud, Sølvberg, Sørbråtan, Sørli, Sørlie, Sørliås, Tangen, Tettum, Teverud, Thonerud, Thonerudgrinna, Thonerudhytta, Thonerudplass, Thonerudtangen, Toie, Toje, Tomta, Tomtekollen, Tomter, Toppen, Torget, Torp, Torpplass, Torud, Thorudplass, Torudåsen, Trekanten, Tretrivelig, Tretterstykket, Tretun, Trommelberg, Trommelbergplass, Trommelbergvolden, Tronstad, Tronstadplass, Tueborg, Tullebekk, Tunby, Tunbybråten, Tunbyplass, Turås, Tussebo, Tyrihaugen, Tørtland, Unnerud, Unnerudplass, Utsigten, Varden, Vassbråten, Vassbu, Vassbygda, Vasshytta, Vatn, Vatnplass, Veslerud, Vestberg, Vestby, Vestbyplass, Vestereng, Vestjordet, Vestland, Vestli, Vien, Vienhytta, Vienplass, Vilsund, Vold, Voldplass, Voldåsen, Vollebekk, Vollene, Vrangen, Vrifu, Vøyen, Vøyenplass, Vøyentangen, Ødegården, Ødeli, Ødelihusa, Østby, Østereng, Østholm, Østli, Østreng, Østvedt, Øya, Åkeberg, Ås, Åsen, Aasen, Aaser, Åserud, Åserudmoen, Aasheim, Aasheimplass, Åsland, Åsli, Åsly, Aasro, Åstorp

Probate Records

1667-1862: Probates may be found in Heggen og Frøland judicial district.

1667-1848: Probates may be found in Rakkestad judicial district.

1848-1875: Probates may be found in Trøgstad judicial district.

1718-1824: Clerical probates may be found in Øvre Borgesyssel Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Skulberg, Per Kristian. Spydeberg Bygdebok Folk or Hjem – På Gamle og Nye Tomter – Bosettingen I Spydeberg Bind 1 Midtbyga med Stasjonsbyen; Bind 2 Nordbyga med Stegen of Vassygda; Bind 3 Sørbygda med Heli or Mørk. Spydeberg, Spydeberg bygdebokkomité, 2003


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 23 July 2015, at 15:59.
  • This page has been accessed 1,410 times.