Støren, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Sør-Trøndelag County > Støren

Contents

Church Records

Støren clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Støren, Horg (Foss and Grini before 1670). Soknedal and Budal. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1690-1931.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Støren: 1747-1790, 1816-1842, 1848-1878

Støren / Budal: 1788-1815, 1887-1929

Støren / Horg: 1690-1746, 1788-1935

Støren / Soknedal: 1696-1746, 1788-1841, 1843-1848, 1878-1890, 1893-1922

Støren / Støren and Budal: 1843-1848

Støren / Støren, Budal: 1878-1890

Soknedal: 1816-1892, 1923-1940

Census Records

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Støren clerical district includes the parishes of Støren, Soknedal and Horg  and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as in a searchable index.
  • Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Støren clerical district includes the parishes of Støren, Budal, Soknedal and Horg and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Støren clerical district includes the parishes of Støren, Horg and Soknedal and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketelling 1815 og 1825, Støren prestegjeld (Sør-Trøndelag). The 1815 and 1825 census for Støren includes the parishes of Støren, Budal, Soknedal and Horg and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archvies) for Budal 1815, Budal 1825 and Støren 1815.
  • Folketellinga 1875 for [nr.] 1648 Støren. The 1875 Given Name and Surname Index for Støren is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

61 Amdal 33 Aunan 37 Aunøien 9 Bjørgen 28 Bones 67 Bonesvolden 4 Folstad 3 Frøset 54 Gaustad 25 Godøien 14 Grytdal 60 Halgutu 27 Hammeren 68 Haugen 56 Haukdal 62 Hongrød 62 Kroen 8 Lillebjørgen 26 Lilleøien 11 Løkken 43 Mo 63 Moan 42 Mosanden 49 Myklengen 41 Ramstad 65 Ramstad 31 Refset 20 Rognes 38 Rogstad 12 Rydningen 26 Røsbjørgen 16 Røttem 53 Saataabakken 27 Sagøien 44 Skaalvold 53 Skjeftlien 52 Skjærlien 53 Sneen 46 Soknes 48 Sokneslunden 69 Solem 46 Storløkken 71 Storrød 53 Stuenget 45 Størens Præstegaard 13 Tilset 26 Toppen 64 Tømmeraasen 1 Vold 50 Øien nedre 51 Øien øvre

Støren:  VOLL, Volløya, Volløyplassene, Woldøyen, Vollkevia, Litjøya, Litjstu, Norant, Utistu, Klokkarplassen, Koia på Granmoen, Systu, Volltrøa, Hofs minde, Frø-stuggu, Lunheim, Gråbræk, Våvollen, Oppistu, Synnant, Fossen, Kupphaugen, Korgmaker-Stugu, Skomaker-Stugu, Kveldskvile, Emilielund, Volds, Minde, Hegglung, Bjørgly,Friheim, Sverresborg, FRØSET, Sagplassen, Frøsetløkkja, Frøsetaunet, Litjmoen, Seterbruket, Frøsetli, Sollia, Saugen, Heimro, Grønli, Eian, Skarbo, Bergseth, Grudtheim, Marstad, Solhylla, Hagelia, Åsheim, Liheim, Randen, Eide, Knausen, Løvsalen, Skogly, Buklen, Liheim, Grudt, Fr¹setøien, Bergtun, Solheim, FOLSTAD, Nordstu, Kismoen, Oppistu, Ni'Stu, Berget, Folstadmoen, Solheim, Folstadøren, Lundheim, Svemo, Nordistu, Oppstu, Folstadbakken, Nordistuggu, Folstadaunet, Flåtten, Bakken, Litjløkka, Solgløtt, Kyllenget, Eliasstu, Ivastu, Hasåen, Rommet, Bjønnslettet, Bortistu, Toreplassen, Folstadøyen, Moen, Stunløkkja, Parten, Skolestuen, Seterbruket, Lillebjørgen, Sandberget, Dalen, Ellingsvea, Haugen, Hauadalen, Løkkja, BJØRGEN, Skilbredalen, Utstu, Tyssråa, Systu, Bortistu, Innistu, Oppstu, Bjøg-Gjerdet Nistu, Øvergjerdet, Nordi-Granøien, Tiller, Løkkja, Bangen, Løkkja, Bangen, Løkkjåsen, Rønningen, Rønningsstugu, Kalvhagen, Seterbruket, Grytdal, Uuistu, Kleiva, Borstu, Synnant, TILSET, Tilsetgjerdet, Gammelvollen, Bakken, Tilsetvollen, Systu, Tilsetflåtten, Tilsetkleiva, Røttum, Nordgarden, Røttumsstugu, Nordbakken, Røttum, Bakkely, Asphaug, Solvang, Svendstu, Solbakken, Nordpå-Flåtten, Holrønningen, Borstu, Skogtun, Brekkestugu, Sørgarden, Røttumsflåtten, Soltun, ROGNES, Nordstu,Solheim, Rogheim, Borstu, Nordheim, Litjvollen, Stene, Lilletrøa, Sørstu, Storøyen, Kalvhagen, Rogli, Oppstu, Trøa, Kalvhagen, BJERKLY, Sørgarden, Rogneslia, Solvang, Godøyen, Oppistu, Bortistu, Utstu, RØSBJØRGEN, Oppstu, Stugu, Gjerdet, Bjørghaugen, Litjøya, Toppåsen, Sagøya, Pynten, Toppen, Ustu, Petterstu, Seterøya, Bakkplassen, Almlia, Hammeren, STORRØ, Nystu, Nordpå, Storrøsgjerdet, Storrøsløkkja, Innistu, Systu, Finnskjeggen, Løkkja, Hansplassen, Storrøsæter, Nordpå, SørpåEgga, Etterord, Rettinger, SOLEM, Sørgarden, Solemsli, Solemsgjerdet, Nordgarden, Trøa, Kalvhagen, Solberg, Solstad, Seterbruket, HAUGEN, Nordstu, Hauabakken, Haugset, Systu, Litj-Flåtten, Hauagjerdet, Kari-Stugu, Oppistu, Seterbruket, BONES OG BONESVOLLEN, Bonesbollen, Bollagrinda, Lillevolden, Sørstu, Bonesflåatten, Øytun, Buosen, Bonesøyen, Ellev-Stugu, Solheim, Dalheim, Buosen, Skaret, Bulheim, Fremstu, Bonesbrua, Mølnarstugu, Litj-Moen, Nytrøa, Kneppen og Pynten, Bruatrøa, Nordstu, Bonesmoen, Bonesrønningen, Åsenhus, Nymoen, Nyrønning, Solgløtt, Dalhu, Koia, Petter-Stugu, Seterbruket, REFSET, Sørstu, Refsetåsen, Lerdalen, Refsetkjellen, Kjersti-Stugu, Boneng-Stugu, Synnerfætta, Nordstu, Refsetgjelan, Stugu, Elverhøy, AIME, Sørgarden, Systu, Tungjære, Utsikten, Sørstu, Fjellheim, Anegrinda, Midt-i-Fætten, Grindaløkkja, Synner-Teigen, Midt-i-Teigen, Nordpå-Teigen, Elvatun, Brustad, Røttum-Stugu, Elveheim, Nyheim, Kårstad, Nybu, Løkken, Granly, Pynten, Lunheim, Nystad, Øvreløkken, Søreng, Nyheim, Munkvoll, Nystu, Nordistuplassen, Flættan, Udu'n, Nordstu, Elgengjerdet, Utistu, Oppistu, Auneråa, Rimols Minde, Heimstad, Bergheim, Solgløtt, Aunøya, Nordpå-Gjerdet, Uti-Melsmoen, Oppi-Melsmoen, Aunøyløkkja, Gubben, Trøa, Grubba, ROGSTAD, Borstu, Hansbakken, Synnant, Langøya, Norant, Rogstadgrinda, Rogstadgjerdet, Marit-Stugu, Vårgløtt, Stugu, Bjørklund, Heggtun, Rogstadmoen, Nordi-Rønningen, Tamburplassen, Rønningsbakken, Synner-Rønningen, Moaløkkja, Plass-Stugu, Bakkastugu, Rønningsbakken, Haugtun, Erks-Strugu, Nordistu, Endreplassen, Sørgjerdet, Lars-Stugu, Seterbruket, MO, Mosand, Mosmælen, Handkleiva, Rønningsmoen, Egga, Sandløkkja, Garveriet, Brannhaugen, Brattåsen, Sandstugu, Dalen, Mo, Matmoløkkja, Mosbakken, Bakkløkkja, Øvergjerdet, Mælaberget, Kamben, Kroken, Mogjerdet, Mosøya, Fagerhaug, Løseth, SKÅLVOLL og NYGARDEN, Gunhildsøyen, Kalvhagen, Løfta, Mens-Åsen, Skålvollbakken, Skålvoll-Kamben, Mor i Kroken, Løvøya, Bakken, Nygarden, Tangen, Råa, Brautmoen, Brauta, Vollen, Storbrauta, Tangmoen, Hallråa, Råloftet, Myrmo, Solvang, Vakkerly, Nyheim, STØREN, Gammelgarden, Grønnerbakken, Hestmoen, Skulemoen, Nesset, Kirkvoll, Bakkgjerdet, Solheim, Haugen, Fagerhaug, Prestegarden, Solnesgrinda, Eriksplassen, Olsplassen Øver-Spjeldet, Andersplassen, Øya, Jensplassen, Småvollan, Sørstu i Engen, Klokkarteppa, Kvsshylla, Engabakken, Grindahaugen, BersSpjeldet, Fredhjem, Støren Gjestgiveri, Fredly, Heim, Skogheim, Nytrøen, Nysted, Doktorgarden, Nyveien, Urheim, Granlund, Engvoll, Solbu, Utsikten, Solhaug, Hermanstad, Bakkely, Engseth, Nyheim, Alfheim, Granheim, Svartøymoen, Vebenstad, Minde, Granbakken, Solheim, Norheim, Vegstad, Solbakken, Solheim, Lunheim, Vinjar, Foss, Borgly, Voldset, Ytterengen, Frredsminde, Småvollmoen, Skogstad, Branok, Granly, Fossheim, Hylla, Vindheim, Stensli, Bjørklund, Flaten, Slettvold, Sohaug, Frønnflaten, Nordly, Fredly, Myrvoll, Elverhøy, Ringstad, Arnstad, Skogly, Solgløtt, Lolglimt, Skarpsno, Høgli, Lykkebo, Vegsletta, Solglimt, Kikut, Breidablikk, Kveldro, Heimly, Vesletun, Spjeldmoen, Skinnarhaug, Soltun, Bergtun, Storrø, Sørlund, Heimly, Bakkely, Solvang, Bjørkly, Nordlund, Midtlund, Myrvang, Åsly, Motly, Linstad, Tomta, Kvil, Sumpen, Utsikten, Bjørktun, Småvollan, Solvang, Bakketun, Pynten, Grindstad, Bjørkly, Bjørklund, Prestteigen, Løseth, Sollys, Heimen, Bakketun, Engheim, Bjørgheim, Lykketo, Rostad, Sørmoen, Seterbruket, SOKNES, Utstu, Sør-i-Storløkkja, Sørlunden, Koia, Hov, Staurin, Soleglad, Solstad, Myra, Solmo, Myrheim, Bonesrønning, Furumo, Soknesteigen, Midt-Lunden, Ørstugu, Nord-i-Storløkkja, Flåteplassen, Skrøbakken, Nordlunden, Stens-Stugu, Nordstu på Soknes, Sørmoen, Flatreit, Lundheim, Spongtun, Bakketun, Bakkeli, Oppstu på Soknes, Sagmoen, Sagmoløkkja, Tarald-Stugu, Midttun, Nymo, Bergheim, Trolhaugen, Sokneslia, Bergtun, Liøya, Saglfåtten, Liløkkja, Seterbruket, ØYAN, Nerøyen, Uti-Øyagrinda, Ner-Kvilvangen, Øver-Kvilvangen, Oppi-Øyagrinda, Kalvahgen, Bakken, Glåtten, Øyaløkkja, Bergråa, Aunet, Ytterøya, Nytrøa, Øyvang, SKJERLI, Skjerliløkkja, Nordpå-Kjellan, Øra, Skjerlihaugen, Sørpå-Kjellan, Ørstugu, Knut-Stugu, Skjerliøra, Aspmo, SNØAN, Engan, Flåtten, Øvergjerdet, Sørgjerdet, Nordgjerdet, Nymoen, Kvilheim, Nøysomhet, Nyheim, Sollia, Innistu, Snøanshaugen, Berget, Øver-Stuenget, Sandflåtten, Sørstu, Lappen, Røysa, Beckstugu, Ner-Stuenget, Såttån, Rønningen, GAUSTAD, Brekksetra, Vollen, HAUKDALLEN, Nord-i-Nordstu, Nisplassen, Åsen, Vinterlihaugen, Storhaugen, Grinda, Anne i koia, Stamparløkkja, Trøa, Ellen-Stugu, Fremstu i Haukdalen, Brannhaugen, Ekra, Moen, Vassåen, Brenna, Myra, Rønningen, Sør-i-Nordstu, Pålshaugen, Enarløkkja, Synnerløkkja, Løkkjbakken, Sørstu i Haukdalen, Pålsplassen, Løkkjhaugen, Stuguplassen, Stugu på Løkkjhaugen, Solroa, HALLGUTU, Sørstu, Nordstu, Kleiva, Hanshaugen, AMDAL, Amdalsgjerdet, Amdalshaugen, HONGRØ, Kroa, Hongrøsmoen, MOAN, Moagjerdet, Moabbaken, TØMMERÅSEN, Tømmeråsløkkja, RAMSTAD, Helgjerdsmoen, Sharpen, Slettret, Ramstadløkkja

Probate Records

1723-1835: Probates may be found in Gauldal judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Aune, Hermann; Haukdal, Jens: Bygdefolk og bygdeliv i Støren Gard og Grend Vol I. Utgitt av Globus-forlaget A/S Trondheim 1970

Aune, Hermann: Bygdefolk og bygdeliv i Støren Gard og Grend vol II.  Utgitt av Globus-forlaget A/S Trondheim 1961

Aune, Hermann: Bygdefolk og bygdeliv i Støren Gard og Grend vol III. Utgitt av Globus-forlaget A/S Trondheim 1963


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 19:15.
  • This page has been accessed 1,383 times.