St Ann, Newcastle upon Tyne,NorthumberlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Parish History

St Ann's parish was created in 1843 from a chapelry within the All Saints Newcastle Parish.

Parish Records

Durham University Library Archives and Special Collections DDR/EA/PBT/2/191 Parish Register transcripts are available to search free online at Record Search.

The dates of the post-1760 transcripts have been noted in detail and sometimes only cover years. For most parishes in the collection there are gaps in the sequence of transcripts. It is advisable to consult the original parish registers for these years and events.

Newcastle, St Ann: Records of baptisms 1812-1964, marriages 1843-1990 and burials 1828-1855 are available at Northumberland Collections Service. Baptisms 1812-1815, 1833-1949, marriages 1843-1929, banns 1905-1943 and burials 1828-1855 can also be seen at Tyne and Wear Archives Service. A transcript of monumental inscriptions at Newcastle, St Ann (microfiche TN85) is published by Northumberland and Durham Family History Society and these records are also available in book form at Newcastle Central Library, Local Studies Department. For earlier records see Newcastle, All Saints.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 May 2015, at 16:10.
  • This page has been accessed 340 times.