Stadel parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Stadel parish

Guide to Stadel parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Stadel

Surrounding Parishes

Bachs
Bülach
Glattfelden
Niederhasli
Weiach

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Stadel:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185140 1 193
1637 1185142 2 167
1640 1185144 2 695
1643 1185146 2 825
1646 1185148 2 127
1649 1185149 2 179
1655-1656 1185179 2 27
1657 1185179 1 94
1663 1185179 2 487
1670 1185154 2 571
1678 1185158 1 619
1683 1185160 1 563
1689 1185162 2 231
1696 1185167 2 399
1701 1185167 2 437
1710 1185171 1 399
1763 1185176 2 537

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Stadel families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Stadel prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 February 2015, at 14:32.
  • This page has been accessed 324 times.