Stamnes, Hordaland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Stamnes, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County Gotoarrow.pngStamnes

Guide to Stamnes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Bruvik and Haus

Census Records

See Bruvik and Haus

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Vaksdal bygdebok band III Stamnes Sokn

Skre, Brita, Vaksdal bygdebok, Vaksdal : Vaksdal bygdeboknemnd, 1965-1987. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Vaksdal in Hordaland County, Norway with a history from the earliest times to 1940. Vaksdal clerical district includes Bruvik, Dale, and Stamnes. FHL 948.32/V2 D2s Farm name indexes to volumes 1 -3 are found in the following links. File:948.32-V2 D2s v1 - VAKSDAL 1.pdf, File:948.32-V2 D2s v2 - VAKSDAL 2.pdf, File:948.32-V2 D2s v3 - VAKSDAL 3.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

45 Brørvik 35 Bukkestein 62 Dalseid 61 Dyvik 62 Dyviksteigen 46 Eide 47 Eikefeten 48 Eikemo 42 Elvik 56 Feten 64 Fornes 55 Fyllingsli 41 Gammersvik 40 Grøsvik 56 Hagen 56 Hagen nordre 51 Hesjedal 52 Kalland 37 Kallestad 36 Kalvik 54 Kvaastad 53 Kvamme 49 Leiren 43 Mellesdal 38 Mo 50 Myster 44 Simmenes 56 Stamnes 57 Stamnesleiren 60 Strømme 56 Svarteberget 39 Toskedal 41 Toskhelleren 34 Veaa 63 Verpelstad 58 Vik 58 Vikedalen og Drivedalen 59 Øiene

Source: Skre, Brita, Vaksal Bygdebok, Vol. 3, Stamnes Sokn, (Vaksal Bygdeboknenmd 1981).

Alltun, Almelund, Alvheim, Andersane, Åpaltun, Austbø, Åvang, Bakke, Bakkely, Bakken, Bakketun, Båstå, Berget, Bergheim, Berglund, Bergstad, Bergtun, Bessane, Bessestovo, Bjørke, Bjørkeli, Bjørkelund, Bjørkheim, Bjørnebakken, Borteluten, Bøtun, Braketeigen, Bratten, Brekke, Brørvik, Brotet, Brustølen, Bruvoll, Bukkstein, Dalane, Dalseid, Dasleitet, Daltun, Danielane, Demrin, Dyvik, Dyvikteigen, Eggheim Eide, Eidsøyren, Eikefet, Eikemo, Eikemoelva, Einerud, Eksingedalsvassdraget, Eksobo, Elvebrekka, Elvelund, Elvestrand, Elvik, Fagerstad, Fagerto, Fagervoll, Feta, Fetateigen Øvre, Fjæra, Fjellborg, Fjellheim, Fjellstad, Fjelltun, Fjellttun, Fjordglytt, Flåten, Fossheim, Fredheim, Fredly, Friborg, Frilund, Fristad, Fritun, Frydenlund, Furelid, Furnes, Fumestreet, Furubakken, Furulund, Fylehaugen, Fylingslid, Gammersvik, Garatun, Gardatun, Gardli, Gaitånæ, Geitavik, Gjelæ, Gjelane, Gjerde, Granheim, Granli, Granly, Grannetun, Grofid, Grøsvik, Hagebø, Hagen Nordre, Hagen, Hassle, Haugatun, Haugen, Haugum, Heimly, Heimstad, Hesjedal, Hesjedalsvassdraget, Høgstølen, Holo, Hordatun, Hymavik, Jakobsstovo, Joansene, Kalandshaugen, Kalland, Kallestad, Kallvik, Karistovo, Kjeldebakken, Knutane, Kulshamar, Kvamme, Kvåstad, Kvåsladstølen, Kyrkjehaugen, Kyrkjetunet, Lammaneset, Langenes, Larsastovo, Lauvik, Leirehaugen, Leiro, Leirtun, Leirvik, Leirvika, Leitet, Libakken, Lid, Lillenes, Litun, Ljosevatn, Ljosheim, Løland, Lunde, Lyngås, Lyngåsteigen, Lyngheim, Lyngstad, Lyngtun, Magnane, Maltviki, Mellesdal, Mikkjelshaugen, Mitdbø, Mo, Moberg, Monsane, Myræ, Myrhaugen, Myster, Mystorøyra, Naustaleitet, Naustleitet, Naustnest, Neraluten, Nerestovo, Nerheim, Neset, Nilsane, Nistovo, Nordalsvik, Nordås, Nordbø, Nordebø, Nordheim, Nordmark, Nordre Hagen, Nordstad, Norstad, Nybø, Nyegjerdet, Nyheim, Nyhopen, Nyland, Nymark, Nytun, Olastovo, Olderstad, Oppeluten, Oppheim, Oppistovo, Otterstadneset, Øvre Fetateigen, Øyo, Porsmyra, Renn, Rinden, Rinnheim, Rossvikanest, Rudkallen, Sagelva, Sand, Sandal, Sandbingen, Sandly, Sandvoll, Seljestad, Sentrum, Simenes, Simoane, Sjoarleitet, Sjokleiv, Sjøtu, Sjøtun, Skoglid, Skoglund, Skogly, Skoglys, Skorvena, Skuletomt, Solarås, Solbakken, Solberg, Solbrotet, Solglimt, Solhau, Solheim, Sollund, Solly, Solstad, Solstrand, Soltun, Soltveit, Solvang, Spelerinden, Sprakateigen, Stammes Kyrkjegard, Stamnes, Stamnesfet, Stamneshagen, Stamnesleiro, Stokkabakken, Stølane, Stelsheim, Storemyren, Stornes, Slorstovo, Strand, Strandvoll, Straume, Straumshjellen, Straumstad, Strømsnes, Sundet, Svarteberget, Svatun, Sveen, Sveena, Sveheim, Syarteberget, Teinleet, Tohallerhaugen, Toskedal, Toskhelleren, Trettenes, Tretteneset, Tronstad, Tunvold, Ulevik, Ulevikbakken, Ulevikshaugen, Urafjæra, Utløebøen, Varpneset, Veastølen, Velomane, Velomshagen, Velomsparten, Veo, Verpelstad, Vesletun, Vetlestøien, Vik, Vika, Vikahagen, Voll, Vollen, Vonheim

Probate Records

1702-1910: Records are found in Nordhordaland judicial district.

1773-1810: Clerical probate records are found in Nordhordaland Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 1 June 2015, at 21:17.
  • This page has been accessed 1,107 times.