Stamnes (Sandnes), Nordland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Stamnes (Sandnes), Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngStamnes

Guide to Stamnes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Alstahaug clerical district.

Census Records

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

46 Aasen 40 Angersnes 48 Baatstøen 29 Botn 59 Breiland 30 Breimo 45 Bøen 73 Dagsvik 65 Drogsaasen 47 Einmoen 79 Fornes 68 Forsland 66 Forslandsdalen 78 Hellesvik 53 Hjartland 39 Horvnes 33 Husmo 32 Kleven 42 Krokviken 70 Kviting 75 Laingen 67 Langforsen 49 Leines 64 Leiren 58 Leland 35 Lillegaarden 56 Løkaasen 32 Meaasen 44 Meisfjorden 55 Moen 60 Nordnes 34 Novik 69 Nyland ytre 74 Ottingen 41 Reines 76 Remnes 38 Sandnes 80 Selvaagan 57 Simsøen 51 Sirijorden 63 Sommersæt 37 Stamnes 77 Sund 31 Sørra 72 Tjærstad 61 Tovaasen 43 Tveraabakken 54 Tømmervik 42 Ulvangen 36 Uren 71 Valberg 52 Valla 62 Vatnet

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 17:13.
  • This page has been accessed 804 times.