Stathelle, Telemark, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Stathelle, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngTelemark County Gotoarrow.pngStathelle

Guide to Stathelle, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Bamble clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census This census was taken by the local civil authorities. Bamle (Bamble) fogderi b. 6 was for Bamble clerical district. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 122978 Item 1

Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet, Øvre Telemark fogderi, Nedre Telemark fogderi, Bamble fogderi, Manntall 6, 1664. Digitalarkivet also has an online database, Manntall 1663-66 for Bamle, Øvre og Nedre Telemark.

  • 1664-1666 Census Sogneprestenes manntall. Bamle (Bamble) prosti census was taken by the local parish priests. Bamble clerical district included Sannidal, Kragerø parish and Langesund. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 122968 Item 5

Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet, Øvre Telemark prosti, Nedre Telemark prosti, Bamble prosti, Manntall 12, 1664 - 1666.

  • 1801 Census The 1801 census (b. 30) for Bamble clerical district included Langesund parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 122998 Item 1. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet. 1801-telling for 0814 Bamble

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

Bamble judicial district
*1665-1869 Family History Library
*1665-1852 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 17 June 2015, at 16:55.
  • This page has been accessed 838 times.