Stedje, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Stedje, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngStedje

Guide to Stedje, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Sogndal clerical district.

Census Records

See Sogndal clerical district.

Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910.  The 1910 census for Stedje is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

14 Aabyrge 4 Aarøien 17 Arvaal 60 Aspesæter 20 Bahus 3 Barsnes 9 Berget 26 Bjelle 5 Dvergedal 29 Eggjum 3 Einehaug 36 Elvajeng 8 England 3 Flaaten 10 Flaaten 16 Flaaten 49 Flatland 27 Flugeim 19 Foss 40 Fretland 51 Frudalen 57 Geirene 25 Gorvin 12 Grøt 52 Gunvordal med Kongsteigen 2 Hagen 24 Haug 3 Haugen 30 Hausum 3 Helgesæter 42 Hildeskaar 37 Hildestad 15 Hofslund 54 Hollekve 16 Hove 38 Hundæri 14 Høgreinen 14 Kalsgjerdet 50 Kalvskind 1 Kjørnes 23 Kvaale 9 Kvam 47 Kvam 43 Legdsvold 61 Lereim 45 Litlebø 2 Loftesnes 6 Nagløren 13 Navarsæter 11 Nes 35 Notsæter 7 Nystølen 18 Nytappen 32 Ormalseng med Kolsæter 44 Orrestad 16 Reinen 55 Reppen 58 Reseland 39 Ruggesæter 22 Rutlin 51 Selseng 63 Skjeldestad 21 Sogndal Præstegaard 18 Sogndalsfjæren 41 Staveteig 64 Stedje 28 Stenajeim 14 Stigen 62 Stigen 3 Stølsgjerdet 46 Svedalen 48 Torstad 56 Tuftene 14 Tunet 59 Tylden 34 Uglum 3 Vandenes 53 Vasli 3 Vikene 33 Vikjeim 7 Ølnes

Sogndal bygdebok band I

Kjørnes: Kjørnesøygarden, Vedlegjerdet, Stùlen, Sjøtun, Kjørneshagen, Hagagrovi, Nygjerdet, Vikaplassen;  Loftesnes: Kristengarden, Nyheim, Nyhagen, Tangen, Vandanes; Barsnes: Skakgarden, Haugen, Bønagarden, Johangarden, Einehaugen, Risane, Nytun, Sjurgarden, Hagen, Gamlehaugen, Steingarden, Turketeigen, Krekaberg, Heggerusti, Røysane/ Torgeirhaugen, Kvitli (Trondhaugen), Bekkhaugen, Holmen; Årøy: Bjørgi, Bandskjerøyri; Dvergedal: Dalen, Berget, Maurahaugen, Stakkengi; Nagløyri: Granden/Øyri; Ølnes: Nigarden/Ingebriktgarden, Futagarden/Sølfestgarden, Trondgarden, Lødalen, Røysagarden, Øyabrekka, Tyldegarden, Tretteteigen, Haugen, Bratland, Sva, Stranda, Hopen, Todleivplassen, Grytteplassen; England; Kvam: Hausagarden, Melkergarden, Erlendgarden, Vetlesjurgarden, Skomakargarden, Knutgarden, Ingebriktgarden, Haugaplassen. Nilsgarden, Lysbakken, Skjorteberg. Berget, Bergaplassen, Sjurplassen, Haugaplassen/Rusehaugen, Kristianplassen, Galden; Flåten; Nes: Torbjørngarden, Helgheim, Ingebriktgarden, Berntgarden, Haugehuset,  Rones, Grot, Nestangen; Grøt: Navarsete: Åberge: Hansgarden,  Vassligarden, Årdølgarden, Stigagarden/Ingebriktgarden, Lensagarden, Pettergarden, Vangestadgarden, Geiragarden, Jørgengarden, Martinesgarden, Jensgarden, Uglagarden, Myri, Hidlesvellene, Hofslund: Bakken, Rossenborg, Hovsviki; Hove: Reina, Sva,Grøt; Arvå: Lassegarden, Leighgarden, Lensmannsgarden, Geelmuydengarden, Tårnhuset, Åbergebui

Sogndal bygdebok Stedje sokn band II

Sogndalsfjøra: Haldorstova, Hattemakarstedet, Nytoppen, Bakken, Norheim, Reinen, Steinarheim, Gruvla, Kennedytomten, Smedflaten, Vedlepergrunn, Labbastovene; Foss: Trodladalen, Malthaug, Strand/Margretastova, Elvhaug, Vågen/Torsteinstova, Gjest baardsen-huset, Fagerstad, Rusti: Nilsstova, Dalen/Hundadalen, Klokkarbustad; Bahus: Ulvahaug; Sogndal prestegard; Rutlin: Røvhaugen Notesetehaugen; Kvåle: Skogagarden, Jakopgarden/Pettergarden, Gjestagarden, Njøsagarden, Bondevikgarden, Ivargarden, Sjurgarden, Klokkargarden, Skauagarden, Lars-Anders-garden, Stemmehaugen, Vetlahagen, Brekka, Buen; Haug: Vassenden, Stemmehaugen/Tverrteigen, Stemmevollen; Gorvin: Knutgarden, Ånundgarden, Nilsgarden, Hagen; Bjedla: Bjedlaleitet; Flugheim; Stenehjem: Helagota, Bjedlaleite, Espen-Hans-stova; Eggja: Fåberggarden; Hausa; Hofslundsengi; Ormalseng: Flatheim; Vikheim: Mikkelgarden, Tomasgarden, Haugen, Teig; Ugla: Dalen, Tunet, Skartun, Øyna, Uglahagen; Notsete

Sogndal bygdebok Stedje sokn band III

Elvagjeng: Flatateig, Nordgard, Liheim; Hillestad: Hillestadhagen; Hundere: Bergheim, Hundershagen, Nyheim, Solberg, Solhaug, Krokateigen; Ruggsete; Fretland; Staveteig; Hildeskor; Legdsvoll; Orrestad: Ytstebøen; Litlabø: Anna Gjerdet/Gamlagjerdet; Svedal; Kvam: Kvamshagen; Torstad: Torsvoll, Torstadhagen; Flatland; Kalvskinn; Selseng: Pergarden, Trondgarden, Selstad, Skjorarusti, Teigen; Gunvordal; Vassli: Gullteigen, Storeplassen; Hodlekve: Ådnaplassen, Hodlekvehagen, Lynghaug; Reppen: Kalbakken, Oppigarden, Lid, Nedigarden; Tuftene: Haukereid; Geirane: Øygarden; Resaland: Resaland/Jørgenhaugen; Tylda: Tyldehaugen; Ospesete: Gjertrudsstova, Valdreshaugen/Ospesethauegn, Elihaugen, Nilshaugen/Træhaugen; Lerheim: Kyrkjegodset, Storakvena, BårdgardenStigen, Rygg, Hagen, Li, Valdresplassen; Stigen; Skjeldestad: Eirikgarden, ÅrdølegardenMittrestad, Knurradn, Vedledn, Geirsnes, Peterdalen; Stedje: Per-garden, Nils-garden, Torbjørn-garden, Øvrehagen, Skredflaten, Nedrehagen, Elvatun, Bruåkeren, Sandbakken, Møllegård, Bruvoollen, Granden, Møllarheim, Leirmo; Hagen (Vikane);

Probate Records

1666-1876: Probates may be found in Indre Sogn judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Timberlid, Jan Anders; Selseng, Berit: Sogndal bygdebok, Gardar og folk Stedje sokn, band I.  Utgitt 2007

Timberlid, Jan Anders; Selseng, Berit: Sogndal bygdebok, Gardar og folk Stedje sokn, band II. Utgitt 2007

Timberlid, Jan Anders; Selseng, Berit: Sogndal bygdebok, Gardar og folk Stedje sokn, band III. Utgitt 2007


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 June 2015, at 16:32.
  • This page has been accessed 919 times.