Steinkjer, Nord-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Steinkjer, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngSteinkjer

Guide to Steinkjer, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Steinkjer clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Steinkjer and Egge. They were separated from Stod clerical district in 1868. For earlier records see Stod clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1838-1934.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Steinkjer: 1868-1881

Steinkjer / Egge: 1838-1927

Egge: 1927-1939

Steinkjer / Nordre Steinkjer: 1838-1868

Steinkjer / Steinkjer: 1865-1917

Steinkjer / Søndre Steinkjer: 1838-1868

Census Records:

See Stod for census records before 1875.

  • Folketellingen 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Steinkjer clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.


  • Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Steinkjer clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library and as a database at Digitalarkivet. (Digital Archives)



Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1689-1871: Probates are found in Inderøy judicial district.

1691-1808: Clerical probates are found in Innherad Deanery


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 17:59.
  • This page has been accessed 757 times.