Stengårdshult parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Stengårdshult parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngStengårdshult parish


Guide to Stengårdshult parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stengårdshult
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat -1961 Stengårdshult, Norra Unnaryd, Öreryd, Norra Hestra and Valdshult, 1962- Norra Hestra, Stengårdshult, Norra Unnaryd, Öreryd and Valdshult.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Mo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1752 Östbo, 1753-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946-1966 Jönköping, 1967- Reftele,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Stengårdshult, 1952-1970 Södra Mo, 1971- Gislaved,
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372418
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00347


Place Names 

Anderstorp,

Backa, Bro(e)n, Bruket Åsafors, Bråten, Bubbarp, Bygget, Bäckaryd,

Dalabäcken, Dammen, Djurarydet, Duvebäcken,

Fattighuset Stengårdhult, Fjälla, Fjällen Pung, Fjällen Stengårdhult Prästgård,

Gräsryd, gunnarsbo, Gräsryd, Gärdestorpet, Göljåsen,

Hallabo, Horshult, Hulsjöfjäll, Hägnen, Hösabo,

Johansbygget,

Knekttorp ; Fjällen Pung, Kulshestra, Plombo Västergård, Sandsebo Storegård, Rödjerna Styrshult, Styrshult, Tunabo, Kolabo, Kortliden, Kulshestra (Kullhestra), Kulshestra Västergård, Kulshestra Östergård,

Kärr (Kjerr), Kärshult (Kjershult),

Lillegården Sandsebo, Lindhult, Lunnarsbo, Lämmaryd,

Majebo,

Norratorp, Näset,

Plombo Södergård, Plombo Västergård, Plombo Östergård, Prästgården Stengårdshult, Pung, Puttebo,

Rydet Hallabo, Rydet Stenliden, Ryttaretorp Kolabo, Röckleryd, Rödjerna,

Sandsebo Skattegård, Sandsebo  Storegård, Sjöbo, Skogen, Skolhuset, Sommarhult, Stendalen, Stenhyltan, Stenkullen, Stenliden, Strömsberg, Stuveryd, Styrshult (Styreshult), Svenshult, Säldeberget, Södergärdet (Sörgärdet), 

Tranhult, Tranås, Tunabo, Tunarydet, Tåbo,

Virvhult,

Åsabränna, Åsafors bruk, 
Ängatorpet, Ängen,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Stengårdshult Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Stengårdshult Parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1854 AI;6, Ort register.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 636 times.