Stenkvista parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Stenkvista parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Stenkvista parish


Guide to Stenkvista parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stenkvista
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat Stenkvista and Ärla
Län 1633-1718 Eskilstuna (del av Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Österrekarne
Tingslag -1880 Österrekarne härad, 1881-1947 Rekarne, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1714-1718 Eskilstuna län (egen domsaga), 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Tredje, 1886-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Eskilstuna
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Österrekarne härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Stenkvista, 1952-1970 Ärla, 1971- Eskilstuna
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Östra Rekarne Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Södermanlands Regemente
Öster Rekarne kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372421
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11446


Place Names

Anderslund, Anderslunda, Asplund, Axelstorp,
Balsta, Balsta Soldattorp, Berggölet, Berglund, Bergstugan, Bjursätter, Björklund, Björnstugan, Brickstugan, Brostugan,
Carlsdal, Cathrinelund,
Dikars, Duftorp,
Eklund, Ekstugan,
Fattighuset, Flintstugan, Fogelberg, Frutorp, Fröbergens, Frölunda, Förderfvet,
Granstugan, Grinda, Grinda Soldattorp, Grindstugan,
Hagalund, Hagstugan, Holm, Hällberga, Hällberga Soldattorp, Hällberga ägor, Hällstugan,
Jacobsberg, Johannesberg,
Klockargården, Klockartorp, Kohlvreten, Kolunda, Kolunda Soldattorp, Kopptorp, Krustorp, Kumla, Kumla Soldattorp, Kälbro, Kälbro tegelbruk, Kälbro Soldattorp, Kälbrostugan, Kälbrotorp, Källstugan, Kämtorp,
Laggartorp, Laggars Soldattorp, Lilla Qvarntorp, Lundberget, Lundqvisttorp, Löflund, Löfnäs, Löfsätersstugan, Löth,
Mellanstugan, Melsäter, Mobergsstugan, Moen, Myrtorp,
Norrtorp, Nyby, Nybygget, Nystugan, Nysäter, Nytorp, Nyängen,
Olofsberg, Onsäter,
Petersberg,Peterslund,Pilstugan, Piltorpet, Prästgården,
Qvarnströmstorp, Qvarntorp, Qvarntorp (Lilla), Qvarntorp (Stora), Qvarntorps Soldattorp,
Rosenberg, Rosenholm, Rökärrstugan,
Salstugan, Skallberg, Skansen, Skirfall, Skogvaktarstugan, Skräddarstugan, Skräddartorp, Smedsbo, Smörhagen, Snickartorp, Skrällhagen, Solbacka, Staffansbo, Stafstugan, Stafträ, Stafträ Soldattorp, Stafåsen, Stenhagen, Stenhammar, Stensäter, Stentorp, Stockbäcken, Stora Qvarntorp, Strömsberg, Svedstugan, Svelunda, Södergrensbygget, Söfsta, Söfsta Soldattorp, Sättertorp,
Talltorp, Thorntorp, Thorsberga, Thorssäter,
Udden, Ulfshagen,
Westerhagen, Westeräng, Wretlund, Wretstugan, Wåmtorp, Wåmtorps Soldattorp,
Åsen,
Ängstugan,
Ökenstedtsbygget, Ökna, Ökna Soldattorp, Örsta, Örsta Soldattorp, Örsäter,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Stenkvista Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Stenkvista församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:35.
  • This page has been accessed 927 times.