Stockholm: BrommaEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngBromma Parish


Guide to Bromma Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Stockholm City Page

Contents

History

Has occasionaly been incorrectly stated as an annex parish, when different parishes were responsible for record keeping without an official annex relationship.
1622 - 1647 and 1649 - 1663 Klara
1669 - 1683 Klara
1785 Storkyrkoförsamlingen
1786 - 1793 Katarina
1801 - 1817 Tyska Sankta Gertrud
1818 - 1846 Kungsholm
1909 broke from Sundbyberg
1943-09-01 divided into two parishes: Bromma, and Lilla och Stora Essingens
1909 Known as Bromma
May 1, 1916 its own parish
May 1, 1955 Essinge and Västerled, at which time the church registration district was disolved.


Stockholm: Bromma
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat -1663 Bromma, 1663-1669 Riddarholms and Bromma, 1669-1683 Bromma, 1683-1784 Riddarholms and Bromma, 1784- Bromma, 1909-1916 Bromma and Sundbyberg
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1915 Stockholm, 1916-1967 Stockholms stad (Under överståthållaren), 1968- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ahlviken, Bällsta Gård, Bällsta Dragonstuga, Beckomberga Norrgård, Beckomberga Mellangård, Beckomberga Södergård, Eneby, Essingen Stora, Essingen Lilla, Fredrikstorp, Färjestaden, Fattighuset, Johannisfred, Johannelund, Kortenstorp, Kratsboda, Klockaregården, Lillsjönäs, Lugnet, Löfåsen, Margaretelund, Mariehäll, Nockelby, Nora, Nora Torp, Norrby, Pihlstugan, Prestgården, Riksby, Sandvik, Smedslätten, Sophielund, Sundbyberg, Sundbyhof, Traneberg, Tyska botten, Ulfsunda Gård, Ulfsunda Smedja, Ulfsunda Trädgård, Ulfsunda Quarn, Ulfsunda Ägor, Ulfsunda Dragontorp, Widängen, Åhlsten, Åkeshof, Åkeshof Ladugård, Ängby Stora, Ängby Lilla, Äppelviken. Nattwards Ungdomen, Youth taking communion, reigster #1, #2, Nattvardsbarn 1845, Communion children 1845.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Bromma" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Sveriges Församlingar genom Tiderna, Skatteförvaltningen Riksskatteverket, Graphic Systems AB. Göteborg 1989.

Bromma parish, Husförhörslängd, 1844-1845, Ort register.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 842 times.