Stora Köpinge parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Stora Köpinge parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngMalmöhus County Gotoarrow.pngStora Köpinge parish

Guide to Stora Köpinge parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stora Köpinge
Stift 1989- Lund
Pastorat Early Köpinge, Tosterup and Nedraby, -1632 Köpinge and Tosterup (about 1580- 1632), 1632-1961 Stora Köpinge, 1962- Stora Köpinge, Stora Herrestad, Borrie and Öja
Län Malmöhus
Landskap Skåne
Härad Ingelstad
Tingslag 1851-1877 Herrestads härad (part of parish), 1878-1891 Vemmenhögs, Ljunits and Herrestads häraders domsaga (part of parish), 1891- Vemmenhögs, Ljunits and Herrestads häraders domsaga
Domsaga 1878-1891 Vemmenhög, Herrestad and Ljunits härader
Fögderi 1918- Ystad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Malmöhus län
Kommun 1952-1970 Herrestad, 1971- Ystad
Militär indelning Södra Skånes-Regemente: Herresta and Ingelsta Kompanier

Place Names

Fårarp, Kabusa, Lilla Köpinge, Nybrohus, Stora Köpinge, Stora Köpinge skolhus, Svenstorp, Svenstorps kvarn, Svenstorp skolhus,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries

Österlens, Släkt-och Folklivsforskarförening


Riksarkivet. "Stora Köpinge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 

Stora Köpinge Församling Husförhörslängd 1835 - 1840 Ortregister


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:35.
  • This page has been accessed 860 times.