Stora Kil parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Stora Kil parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Stora Kil parish


Guide to Stora Kil parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Stora Kil
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat Erlier Stora Kil, latest during 1500
-1595 Kil, Nedre Ullerud, Övre Ullerud and Frykerud
1595-1608 Kil, Nedre Ullerud, Övre Ullerud, Frykerud and Nyed
1608(-02-15)-1672 Kil, Nedre Ullerud, Övre Ullerud and Frykerud
1672-1882 Kil, Frykerud, Övre Ullerud, Nedre Ullerud and Ransäter
1882(-05-01)- Stora Kil and Frykerud
Län -1779 Närke and Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Kil
Tingslag -1881 Kil
1882-1970 Mellansysslet
Domsaga -1970 Mellansysslet
1971-2005 Karlstad
2005- Värmlands läns
Fögderi 1682-1966 Mellansysslet
1967- Karlstad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Värmlands läns
Kommun Kil
Militär indelning Vermlands Regemente
Kils Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2163660
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13504


Place Names

Abrahamsberg, Anneberg, Apertin

Berg, Bergstorp, Björnsäter, Björrud, Blomsterhult, Bondestad, Brakåsen, Bråten, Bäckelid, Bäckängen under Bondestad, Bäckängen under Bråten, Bäckängsbråten

Dalen, Dalshägnet, Danielsberg, Dikaretorp, Djupdalen

Ekebol, Ekensberg, Ekenäs, Enås, Erikstad

Fagerås, Fallet under Bondestad, Fallet Västra under Lökene, Fallet Östra, Fattigstugan, Fjöldalen, Flåsjöed, Fors, Frykfors Kvarn, Frykstad Norra, Frykstad Södra, Fåfängan

Gamlegårdstorp, Granskogen, Gravendal, Grinnemo, Gröndalen, Gunnarsbyn, Gunnarsbytorp, Gunita

Haga, Haget under Norra Välsäter, Halsmotorp, Hamnäs Norra, Hamnäs Södra, Harkevål, Hasselbol, Hastersby, Hultet, Humletorp, Hängbacken

Illberg Norra, Illberg Södra, Illbergstorp

Jonsbol, Jonstorp

Kammersrud, Karlslund, Kassberget, Kasshägnet, Kasstorpet, Kilserud, Kristianstorp, Kullhängsbråten, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnen Frykfors, Kvarnhöjden under Bondestad, Kvarnåsen, Källsäter, Källåsen

Labråten, Lappen, Lersäter, Liljendal, Lökene, Lökene Skog, Lövhult, Lövåsen

Milhägne, Mogården, Mogårdsbråten, Mon, Mosserud, Myren

Niklasdal, Nilsby, Nilsby Äng, Norra Frykstad, Norra Hamnäs, Norra Illberg, Norra Rävlinge, Norra Smedstad, Norra Uggla, Norra Valsäter, Norra Ängen, Nygård, Nytorpet, Näs, Näset Siggerud, Näsforsen

Olsbo, Ostindien

Prästhamna, Pålstad

Ramsby, Rud, Rudsbråten, Rudstorp, Runnesvål, Råbäcken, Råglanda, Rävlinge Norra, Rävlinge Södra, Römossebråten, Römossen, Römossetorp

Sanden, Sannerud, Sannerudstorp, Siggerud, Siggerudsnäs, Skog Lökene, Skummita, Skvalbäcken, Skårbol, Skärningsberg, Smacktorpet, Smedstad Norra, Smedstad Södra, Snarås, Sockenstugan, Stommen under Gunnita, Stubberud, Sunnanå, Svedja, Säby, Säbytorp, Säbyäng, Säterberga, Södra Frykstad, Södra Hamnäs, Södra Illberg, Södra Rävlinge, Södra Smedstad, Södra Välsäter, Södra Ängen, Sörby, Sörby Äng

Tabelsberg, Tollestad Västra, Tollestad Östra, Tollita, Tomthult, Trångestad

Udden, Uggla Norra, Ulvered, Ulvsby

Vikstad, Välsäter Norra, Välsäter Södra, Väsby, Västindien, Västra Fallet, Västra Tollestad

Åbackskojan, Åna, Åneholm, Ånnita, Ås, Åsen

Ängen Norra, Ängen Södra, Ängen Sörby, Änglanda, Ängmossen, Ängmosseåsen

Örnäs, Östra Fallet, Östra Tollestad

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Stora Kil Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:39.
  • This page has been accessed 890 times.