Stora Mellösa parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Stora Mellösa parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Stora Mellösa parish


Guide to Stora Mellösa parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Stora Mellösa
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat Stora Mellösa and Norrbyås
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland. 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Asker
Tingslag -1903 Askers härad, 1904-1947 Asker and Sköllersta, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1773 Södra Närke, 1774-1783 Asker and Sköllersta, 1784-1809 Södra Närke, 1810-1970 Östernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Askers härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Stora Mellösa, 1952-1970 Stora Mellösa (storkommun), 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Östra Nerikes Sqvadron, Östra Nerikes Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Östernärke kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Livkompaniet
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Östernärke skvadron
1796- Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår (Husarer)
Östernärke skvadron
1814- Närke Regemente
Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6372435
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11458


Place Names

Alm, Andrealund, Arken,
Backalund, Backen, Barnmorskebostället, Berg, Biskopsvrak, Bittinge, Björknäset, Björkön, Bokhult, Bondvrak, Boo, Brinken, Brunnsvik, Bråten, Bäcktorp, Bärsta, Börsholm,
Carlsdal, Carlstorp, Cattrinelund,
Dömesta,
Egeby, Ekebacken, Ekeby, Elgnäset, Enemarken, Engelbrechtsviken, Eriksberg, Erikslund, Essön,
Fallet, Fallhagen, Fattighuset,
Gatan, Glugge, Gluggstugan, Grindstugan, Göksholms,
Hagalund, Helgesta, Herrfallet, Hinderstorp, Hjelmarsholm, Hjelmarsnäs, Hult, Hummelsta, Hvilsten, Hästhagen, Högby,
Johannisberg, Jonstorp,
Klockaregården, Klofvet, Knarsta, Knarstatorp, Källtorp, Köpberga,
Laggartorp, Lagmansgatan, Larstorp, Ledet, Linnäs, Lund Lybacken, Löfön, Lugnet,
Margretelund, Marialund, Marietorp, Mellösa, Munkvrak, Murtorp, Mörby,
Nilstorp, Notboda, Nybacka, Nybygget, Nytorp,
Olstorp,
Perstorp, Prestgården, Prestskogen,
Resta, Rosenberg, Rosenlund, Rynninge, Råby, Råsta, Räfsten, Röhammar, Rösjö,
Sandtorp, Sandshagen, Sandåker, Skogalund, Skogen, Skogstorp, Skomakartorp, Slagtarbo, Smedshagen, Smedstorp, Snickaretorp, Stenhuset, Stensäter, Strömmen, Stånger, Sundholmen, Svansbo,
Tomta, Täby,
Uggelboda, Udden, Usta,
Wahlen, Wahlnäs, Wallby, Westgöthetorp, Wia, Wikhamn, Wittensten, Wähla, Wäsenberg, Wådsta, Westerbo,
Ytterby, Yttebyholm,
Åkerby, Åkerbytorp, Åkesberg, Ånkersta, Åsby, Återvända,
Ängdalen.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Stora Mellösa Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Stora Mellösa, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 20:53.
  • This page has been accessed 1,047 times.