Strømm (Strømmen), NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Vestfold County > Strømm

Contents

Church Records

Strømm clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Strømm (Strømmen) and Svelvik. They were separated from Hurum clerical district in Buskerud county in 1861. See Hurum clerical district for earlier records.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1816-1928.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Strømm: 1861-1877, 1885-1892, 1897-1985

Strømm / Strømm: 1878-1919

Strømm / Svelik: 1878-1928

Hurum: 1715-1969

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 census see Hurum clerical district.
  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge.  The 1801 census for Strømm (Strømmen) clerical district include the parishes of Strømm and Svelvik, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • 1845 folketelling for Hurum prestegjeld (Buskerud).  The 1845 census for Strømm clerical district include the parishes of Hurum in Buskerud County, Homsbu, Svelvik and Strømm in Vestfold county, available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.  The 1875 census for Strømm (Strømmen) clerical district include the parishes of Strømm and Svelvik, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

7 Aadne 10 Auke 1 Berger 16 Bokerøen 2 Brekke 23 Brennepundet 35 Dalen 21 Ebbestad 20 Eik 27 Engeland 31 Furu 28 Girud 24 Gjuve 5 Haaøen mellem 34 Hannevik lille 33 Hannevik store 36 Helgerud 19 Hellum 33 Jordfaldet 9 Kinn 13 Knem mellem 26 Leirvik 11 Myre 29 Nes nedre 32 Nordby 37 Nøsterud 3 Sand 33 Sandtangen 37 Skjæret 8 Solberg 35 Stomperud 22 Sverstad 34 Syversvolden 26 Sønsteby 17 Tømmeraas nedre 38 Tørkop Fos 14 Ulbjørns-Knem

Probate Records

Nordre Jarlsberg judicial district
*1679-1839 Family History Library
*1679-1839 Digitalarkivet

Jarlsberg deanery
*1704-1808 Family History Library
*1704-1808 Digitalarkivet

Lier, Røyken og Hurum judicial district
*1701-1835 Family History Library
*1701-1835 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 1 January 2014, at 23:42.
  • This page has been accessed 849 times.