Svärdsjö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Svärdsjö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Svärdsjö parish


Guide to Svärdsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Svärdsjö
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Svärdsjö -1924, 1924- Svärdsjö and Svartnäs
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1888 Svärdsjö, 1889-1970 Falu domsagas norr
Domsaga 1687-1779 Östra, 1780-1798 Kopparbergslagen, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagen and Näsgårds län, 1858- Falun
Fögderi 1720-1885 Kopparberg, 1886- Falun
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Svärdsjö tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Falun
Kommun 1863-1970 Svärdsjö, 1971- Falun
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Rättviks Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Rättviks kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372479
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12229


Place Names

Backa, Backabro, Backanäs, Backa Röjseln, Baståsen, Bengtsheden, Bengtshedsnäs, Björkboda, Björnmossen (Lilla), Boda, Borgjärde, Borgjenet, Båt, Böhle,
Enviken och Bron
Falkåsen,
Gårdvik,
Heden, Heden vid Enviken, Hedgårdarna, Hillensboda,
Klockarnäs, Kolninggården, Kyrkobyn, Källingsbäck, Källänget, vLilla Björnmossen, Linghed,
Marnäs,
Nislarsberget, Nygården,
Prestgården (Prostgården),
Råbacken, Rönndalen,
Spaksjön, Svartnäs bruk, Svartnäs Westra,
Westra Svartnäs,
Ågs masung,
Öfver Tänger, Öhn, Östansjö, Östenby, Östra Svartnäs.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Svärdsjö parish, Husförhörslängd AI:24, 25, 26 1834-1843, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Svärdsjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 15 July 2015, at 23:11.
  • This page has been accessed 975 times.