Svaneke City Parish, Bornholm, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngBornholm County Gotoarrow.pngSvaneke City

Guide to Svaneke City, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Contents

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Svaneke City Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Bornholm
Herred Bornholms Øster
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Bornholm County: Christiansø, Ibsker, Østermarie

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/

-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.3, Sorø, Præstø, og Bornholms Amt, København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1921


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 24 July 2015, at 16:19.
  • This page has been accessed 483 times.