Svanskog parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Svanskog parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Svanskog parish


Guide to Svanskog parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Svanskog
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Adolfslund, Arka

Barnängen, Bergene, Björbyn, Bodane, Bollsbyn, Bruk Svaneholm, Byn, Bäcken

Dalboredden, Djured

Ed

Finnhålan, Fjällane

Gaterud, Gryterud, Gränsjön

Hallanda, Hedane, Hedane Norra, Hedane Södra, Hugnerud, Hultet, Högen, Högens Kvarn, Hökeliden

Kilsborg, Knatten, Koppungen, Krakstad, Krubbenäs, Kyrkudden, Kåled, Kålö, Källsbyn, Källtegen

Lerholmen, Leverheden, Lilla Mostaka, Lille Svaneholm, Lillerud, Lund, Lundstorp

Malåna, Modalboredd, Miklerud, Mostaka Lilla, Mostaka Stora, Myrebacka, Myren

Nedre Stålsby, Norane, Norra Hedana, Norra Skabol, Näs

Pettersberg, Remmesnäs, Rolfsbyn, Råskog, Räverud, Röstigen

Skarbol Norra, Skarbol Södra, Skeppenäs, Skögerud, Skäggebyn, Skälerud, Slirud, Slottsmyren, Stjärnerud, Stora Mosstaka, Storängen, Strand, Strandbråten, Strandmyren, Stubberud, Stålsbyn, Sund, Sunnersrud, Svaneholm, Svaneholms Bruk, Svanheden, Svensheden, Sågbacken, Södra Hedane, Södra Skarbol

Tengelsbyn, Tryneviken, Törnäs

Valleberg

Ågilserud, Åsen

Ödebyn, Övre Sågen

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Svanskog Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:39.
  • This page has been accessed 799 times.