Svartnäs parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Svartnäs parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Svartnäs parish

Guide to Svartnäs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1864 Svärdsjö, Enviken and Svartnäs, 1700's - 1864 Svärdsjö and Svartnäs
Län Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1888 Svärdsjö, 1889-1970 Falu domsagas norra
Domsaga -1779 Östra, 1780-1798 Kopparbergslagen, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagen and Näsgårds län, 1858- Falun
Fögderi 1700-1885 Kopparberg, 1700's - 1886 Falun
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Svärdsjö tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Falun
Kommun 1863-1970 Svärdsjö, 1971- Falun
Militär indelning Dalregementet: Rättviks kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11437

Place Names

Baståsen, Björnmåsen Lilla, Bocksjön, Brattbacken, Båtpers,
Lilla Björnmåsen,
Westra Svartnäs, Wällingsbäck,  
Östra Svartnäs.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Svartnäs parish, Husförhörslängd AI:1 1841-1849, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Svartnäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 5 July 2015, at 18:34.
  • This page has been accessed 729 times.