Jura Canton, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Switzerland - Jura)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngJura

Guide to Jura, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Topics


Contents

Getting started with Switzerland - Jura research

The capitol of Jura is Delemont.  Jura is an agricultural area.  Some of the industries of this canton include watchmaking and cloth manufacturing.    Jura is located on the northwestern side of Switzerland and is its newest Canton.  This canton has French and German speaking citizens.

Featured Content

Jurisdictions

A list of all the municipalities can be found at this link. To find records of Canton Jura on the Family History LIbrary Catalog, these localities have been cross referenced under Canton Jura and Bern.

Did you know?

Jura is a French speaking canton.  It became a canton when it separated from Bern in 1979, thereby joining the Swiss Confederation.  It has 82 communities.  A list of all the municipalities can be found at this link. Click on the municipality to find information regarding it.




 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 November 2015, at 05:11.
  • This page has been accessed 2,143 times.