Tännäs Lappförsamling parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngTännäs Lappförsamling parish


Guide to Tännäs Lappförsamling parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

This parish was created in 1768 from Undersåker lappförsamling. In 1941 this parish was dissolved.
Up to 1925 this parish was called Hede lappförsamling. After 1925 it was called Tännäs lappförsamling.


Tännäs Lappförsamling
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat - 1925 Hede, 1925-1941 Tännäs
Län - 1810 Gävleborg, 1810-1941 Jämtland (with part in Kopparberg)
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1751-1883 Härjedalens fögderi, 1884-1945 Jämtlands södra
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1973 Tännäs kommun
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

There is no Village index. Only listing of Individuals.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

There is a husförhörslängd for 1746, but they become regular between 1826 - 1941. The födde och döpt record spans 1747 - 1941.

  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Tännäs Lappförsamling parish, 1930 Parish book, AI;3.

Riksarkivet. "Tännäs lappförsamling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Tännäs lappförsamling." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 547 times.