Töss parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Töss parish

Guide to Töss parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

In 1922, Töss was annexed by the city of Winterthur.

Place Names

Locations within Töss

Berg bei Töss
Bohl
Grafenstein
Grünau

Hinter-Dättnau
Hündler
Lampergrain
Meisholz

Mittel-Dättnau
Neubruch
Neumühle
Rossberg

Steigmühle
Töss
Vorder-Dättnau

Surrounding Parishes

Brütten
Illnau
Kyburg
Lindau
Winterthur
Wülflingen

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Töss:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 2 249
1637 1185141 2 903
1640 1185143 2 281
1643 1185146 1 141
1646 1185147 2 753
1649 1185149 1 497
1657 1185179 1 43
1663 1185179 2 241
1670 1185154 1 65
1678 1185157 1 489
1682 1185159 3 453
1689 1185162 1 405
1694 1185168 2 621
1707 1185169 2 29
1760 1185174 1 29

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Töss families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Töss prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 February 2015, at 14:43.
  • This page has been accessed 317 times.