Talk:Cudham, Kent GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Kent Online Parish Clerks with the approval of the Diocese of Rochester and Bromley Archives will be undertaking a parish register transcript for this parish during 2012/2013 to accompany the existing transcript series for Downe, Kent and Keston, Kent parishes. The parish registers for all three parishes are valuable for those with traveller family history (including post 1837 births and burials which do not appear in civil registration records in the South Bromley sub districts for civil registration). DowneOPC 15:11, 21 July 2012 (UTC)
Addition of gazetteer reference
The addition of a gazetteer reference disrupted the page and required restoration. I have no particular objection to inclusion of a gazetteer reference but might it not have been placed elsewhere in the existing parish history rather than at the beginning? It adds little to a detailed existing history and seems almost mechanical in process and content. The text which had been incorrectly headlined has been restored and the image caption removed by the edit restored. It would also have been useful if an intended additional reference might have been discussed using this page before being added!
DowneOPC 07:56, 31 October 2012 (UTC)
The creation of the Kent Online Parish Clerks page for this parish includes all available gazeteer references. This raises the question of the value of a single quoted gazeteer reference on the page. DowneOPC 10:04, 21 January 2013 (UTC)
FamilySearch Cooperative Indexing Agreement
Kent Online Parish Clerks requested a Cooperative Indexing Agreement in Summer 2012; the transcription of original material has been undertaken without response from FamilySearch (January 2013) and therefore transcript material online at the Kent Online Parish Clerks site from January 2013 is copyright of Kent Online Parish Clerks. Additional copy will be provided to Bromley Archive by agreement.
The transcription team are disappointed at FamilySearch failure to implement the agreement which parish and Archive had agreed to.DowneOPC 10:04, 21 January 2013 (UTC)
- This page was last modified on 6 April 2015, at 19:25.
- This page has been accessed 359 times.