Tangen, Buskerud, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Tangen, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngBuskerud County Gotoarrow.pngTangen

Guide to Tangen, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Census Records

  • 1644-1666 Census Bragernes prosti Bragernæs (Drammen) clerical district Landfaldøen Bragernæs (Bragernes) parish Liersund Strømsø parish Stranden This census was taken by the local parish priests. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122968 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and also as a database.
  • 1801 Census for Drammen city and Bragernes parish. The 1801 census for Lier clerical district. Lier clerical district includes Lier, Frogner, Sylling and Tranby; however Bragernes parish is also listed with Lier clerical district at this time period, as the first parish on this film Film 122996 Item 1. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122996 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0602 Bragernæs.
  • 1815 Census for Skoger clerical district in Vestfold county included the parishes ofSkoger, Konnerud and Tangen. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 1694664 Item 16.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1682-1855: Probate records are in Drammen judicial district.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 13 April 2015, at 16:27.
  • This page has been accessed 1,232 times.