Tanum parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Tanum parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngTanum parish


Guide to Tanum parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tanum
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aleviken, Alstorp, Anderstorp, Anrås Lilla Mellangården, Anrås Lilla Nedergården, Anrås Lilla Östergården, Anrås Stora Mellangården, Anrås Stora Nordgården, Anrås Stora Östergården, Arndal Lilla, Arndal Stora Mellangården, Arndal Stora Nordgården, Arndal Stora Persgården, Arndal Stora Storegården, Arndal Stora Sörgården, Aspedalen under Hoghem, Aspedalen under Västerby,

Backa, Backarna, Barkedal, Berg Mellangården, Berg Nordgården, Berg Västergården, Bergeröd under Gustorp, Bergeröd under Nästegården, Bergsheden, Bergslycke, Biltorp, Björkklovan, Björndalen, Björndammen, Björnebärsklovan, Björnemyr, Björneröd, Björnås, Björnäs, Blötan, Bodal, Botten under Håkeby, Botten under Knäm Övra Nordgården, Botten under Tova, Bramseröd, Brand, Branteröd, Brattås, Bro Västergården, Bro Östergården, Brostycket, Bruket under Fåraby, Bruket under Mjölkeröd, Brunemyr, Bräckan under Ljungby Nedergården, Bräckan under Ljungby Övergården, Bräckan under Ulmekärr, Bräcke, Buar, Byrild, Båleröd, Bäckevall, Bäckevik,

Dalen under Knäm Nedra Larsgården, Dalen under Ryland Stora, Dalen under Tannam Västergården, Dammen under Oxtorp Nordgården, Dammen under Ryland Stora, Dammen under Tanum Prästgården, Dikeröd, Duveröd, Dyvall, Dönehogen,

Edsvik Nordgården, Edsvik Sörgården, Ejgde Västergården, Ejgde Östergården, Eldstorp, Enebacken, Enehogen under Aleviken, Enehogen under Ljungby Övra, Ertseröd Västergården, Ertseröd Östergården,

Fintorp, Fossum Nordgården, Fossum Sörgården, Fossumtorp, Fredrikstorp, Fröstorp, Fåreby, Fägatan,

Gatebacken, Gerum Lilla, Gerum Nilsgården, Gerum Nordgården, Gerum Nygården, Gerum Uppegården, Gerum Västergården, Gerum Östergården, Gilltorp, Gislegården Knäm Nedra, Gisleröd, Gramsås, Grankärr, Grebbestad, Greby Mellangården, Greby Nordgården, Greby Sörgården, Grenhog, Grin, Grinstycket, Gropen, Gråkasen, Gränsmyren, Gullbringa, Gurseröd, Gustorp, Gådebäck, Gånehed, Gården Nedergården, Gården Uppegården, Gärdsko, Gästgivaregården Hede,

Haga under Bräcke, Haga under Havsten, Hagekärr, Hagen under Bodal, Hagen under Edsvik, Hagen under Fårsby, Hagen under Gerum Östergården, Hagen under Hålt, Hagen under Lerdal, Hagen under Oxtorp, Hagen under Utby, Hagen under Vik, Hagetorp, Hajum, Hala, Halen, Hallind, Halsvik, Halvordseröd, Hanstorp, Hasselhus, Hasselliden, Hasselskogen, Havslund, Havsten, Havstenssund, Hede Gästgivaregården, Heden under Arndal Lilla, Heden under Berg, Heden under Gerum Nilsgården, Heden under Gerum Nygården, Heden under Gerum Uppegården, Heden under Håkebytorp, Heden under Kyrkoryk, Heden under Prästesäm, Heden under Säm Övra, Heden under Tågeröd, Heden under Underberg, Heljeröd, Heljeröd under Kärre Sörgården, Hertseröd, Herseberg, Hjorteröd, Hogan, Hogebn under Gerum Nygården, Hogen under Gerum Östergården, Hogen under Gurseröd, Hogen under Kyrkoryk, Hogen under Kärra Sörgården, Hogen under Tanum Prästgården, Hogen under Trättelanda, Hogen under Tågeröd, Hogen Ryk, Hoghem Lilla, Hoghem Stora Västergården, Hoghem Stora Östergården, Holmarna, Holtemyren, Hovtorp, Hud, Hushog, Håbäck, Håkeby, Håkebytorp, Håldal, Hålt, Hällan under Hud, Hällan under Hän, Hällan under Kragenäs, Hällan under Mjölkeröd, Hällan under Näs, Hällevad under Rungstung Nedra, Hällevad under Rungstung Övra, Hälsö, Hän, Häsked, Hästhagen under Kärra Sörgården, Hästhagen under Tågeröd, Hökärr, Höskär,

Intagan under Fossum Nordgården, Intagan under Gerum Nordgården, Intagan under Gerum Östergården, Intagan under Greby Mellangården, Intagan under Klätten, Intagan under Ljungbytorp, Intagan under Rungstung Nedra, Intagan under Tova,

Johannestorp under Svandal Nordgården, Johannestorp under Säm Övra, Johanstorp, Jonstorp, Jutesgården Svandal, Järnhatt,

Kalleby Nedergården, Kalleby Uppegården, Kalleby Västergården, Kalvö, Karlshogen, Karlstorp under Hovtorp, Karlstorp under Ljungby Övra, Karlstorp under Oppen, Karlstorp under Tanum Prästgården, Kasen under Bramseröd, Kasen under Gurseröd, Kasen under Hålt, Kasen under Håkeby, Kasen under Klätten, Kasen under Raftötången, Kasen under Skageröd, Kasen under Sörgården, Kaserna, Kasudden, Kilebäck, Kilegärdet, Killergärdet, Klarakälla, Klev, Kleven, Kloppekärr under Arndal Stora Mellangård, Kloppekärr under Björnås, Klovedal, Klåvan under Backa, Klåvan under Kyrkork, Klåvan under Rör, Klåvan under Vik, Klätten, Knipplarna, Knäm Nedra Gislegården, Knäm Nedra Larsgården, Knäm Övra Nordgården, Knäm Övra Västergården, Knäm Övra Östergården, Korsvägen, Kragenäs, Kringlehed, Kroken under Fossum Nordgården, Kroken under Hala, Kroken under Halvorseröd, Kroken under Ryland Lilla, Kroken under Ryland Stora, Krokholm, Krossdalen, Krossekärr, Kråkhagen, Kullehagen, Kusseröd Västergården, Kusseröd Östergården, Kusstorp, Kvarnbacken under Bro Östergården, Kvarnbacken under Ejgde Västergården, Kvarnbacken under Tannam Västergården, Kyrkoheden, Kyrkohog, Kyrkoryk Västergården, Kyrkoryk Östergården, Kålstad, Källareholmen, Kämperöd, Kärra Nordgården, Kärra Sörgården, Kärredalen, Kärret under Gurseröd, Kärret under Hallind, Kärrliden, Kölnehogen,

Larsgården Knäm Nedra, Lerdal, Lerdal under Tegneby, Lidarna, Liden under Svandal Sörgården, Liden under Sörgården, Liljeröd, Lilla Anrås Mellangården, Lilla Anrås Nedergården, Lilla Anrås Östergården, Lilla Arndal, Lilla Gerum, Lilla Hoghem, Lilla Oppen, Lilla Ryland, Lilla Ryland Västergården, Lilla Ulvesked, Lindalen, Lindö, Linnebacka, Litorp, Litsleby Nedergården, Litsleby Uppegården, Ljungby Nedergården, Ljungby Övergården, Ljungbytorp, Ljunghogen, Loppekärr under Gånehed, Loppekärr under surtung, Lunden, Lunnemyr, Lycke, Långeby, Långedal under Kämperöd, Långedal under Skogtorp, Långekärr, Långekärrsstrand, Långemyr under Fröstorp, Långemyr under Kalleby, Långemyr under Lycke, Långsjö, Långåker, Långö under Anrås Lilla, Lögen, Löse, Löveröd, Lövås,

Maden under Oxtorp Nordgården, Maden under Tova, Man, Margreteberg, Mellanbotten under Anrås Lilla, Mellanby under Fossumtorp, Mellanby under Knäm Övra Nordgården, Mellangården Anrås Lilla, Mellangården Anrås Stora, Mellangården Arndal, Mellangården Berg, Mellangården Greby, Mellangården Ryk, Mellangården Tegneby, Mellby, Mjölkeröd, Mossen (Måsen), Mulltorp, Mungseröd, Munkeröd, Musön, Myrehagen, Myren under Arndal Stora Persgården, Myren under Nästegården, Myren under Trättelanda, Myren under Utängen,

Nedergården Anrås Lilla, Nedergården Gården, Nedergården Kalleby, Nedergården Litsleby, Nedergården Ljungby, Nedergården Ryk, Nedergården Tannam, Nedergården Tegneby, Nedergården Utby, Nedre Knäm Gislegården, Nedre Knäm Larsgården, Nedre Rungstung, Nedre Säm Nordgården, Nedre Säm Sörgården, Nedre Säm Västergården, Nedre Säm Östergården, Nilsgården Gerum, Nordgården Anrås Stora, Nordgården Arndal, Nordgården Berg, Nordgården Edsvik, Nordgården Fossum, Nordgården Gerum, Nordgården Greby, Nordgården Knäm Övra, Nordgården Kärra, Nordgården Oppen Stora, Nordgården Oxtorp, Nordgården Ryk, Nordgården Svandal, Nordgården Säm Nedra, Nordgården Tegneby, Nordsundet, Nordängen under Hala, Nordängen under Utby, Norrkärr, Nybygget under Orredalen, Nybygget under Tågeröd, Nygården Gerum, Nytorp under Bro Västergården, Nytorp under Fossum Sörgården, Nytorp under Hala, Nytorp under Knäm Övra Nordgården, Nytorp under Kärra Sörgården, Nytorp under Lerdal, Nytorp under Nästegården, Nytorp under Oppen, Nytorp under Skogtorp, Nytorp under Säm Övra Västergården, Nytorp under Trättelanda, Nytorp under Tågeröd, Näs, Nästegården,

Olstorp under Bergslycke, Olstorp under Hoghem Stora, Olstorp under Utby, Oppen Lilla, Oppen Stora Nordgården, Oppen Stora Sörgården, Oppen Stora Västergården, Oppen Stora Östergården, Orrebacken, Orredalen, Orredalen under Hogar, Orredalen under Häsked, Orrekläpp, Orreskogen under Anrås Lilla, Orreskogen under Sörgården, Otterö, Oxhagen, Oxtorp Nordgården, Oxtorp Sörgården,

Persgården Arndal Stora, Pinnö, Posthälla, Pottan, Prästesäm, Prästgården Tanum, Prästtorp, Pynten under Gerum Nygården, Pynten under Ljungby Nedergården,

Raftö, Raftötången, Ramsvik under Anrås Lilla Nedergården, Rippen, Rishagen, Rosenlund, Runnehallen, Rungstung Nedra, Rungstung Övra, Ryckin, Ryk Hogen, Ryk Mellangården, Ryk Nedergården, Ryk Nordgården, Ryk Uppegården, Ryk Östergården, Ryland Lilla, Ryland Lilla Västergården, Ryland Stora, Rännan, Rävsnäs, Röd, Rör, Rörmyr, Rörvik, Rörängen, Röö

Sandnäs, Siljebacken, Siljebråten under Fossum Nordgården, Siljebråten under Fossum Sörgården, Sillebäck, Simonstorp, Sjöbergshagen, Sjökullebacken, Skageröd, Skatteklåvan, Skickeröd, Skogtorp, Skogtorp under Knäm Övra Västergården, Skräddarehagen, Skräddaretorpet, Skärbo, Skäggeröd, Slänge, Slätten, Smedberg, Smedseröd, Snäret, Solbräcke, Soliden under Anräs Lilla Nedergården, Soliden under Svandal Sörgården, Sotorp, Stakevägen, Stenborg, Stenlid, Stora Anrås Mellangården, Stora Anrås Nordgården, Stora Anrås Västergården, Stora Anrås Östergården, Stora Arndal Mellangården, Stora Arndal Nordgården, Stora Arndal Persgården, Stora Arndal Storegården, Stora Arndal Sörgården, Stora Hoghem Västergården, Stora Hoghem Östergården, Stora Oppen Nordgården, Stora Oppen Sörgården, Stora Oppen Västergården, Stora Oppen Östergården, Stora Ryland, Storegården Arndal Stora, Storegården Ulvesked, Storemyren under Ryland Lilla, Storemyren under Ulvesked Lilla, Storängen, Strandkärr, Strandtorp, Struten, Stämmen under Rungstung Nedra, Stämmen under Sörgården, Stötered, Surtung, Svaleman, Svandal Jutesgården, Svandal Nordgården, Svandal Sörgården, Svandal Toresgården, Svenseröd, Svensgården Tannam, Svenstorp, Sågebänken, Såtorp, Sältan, Säm Nedra Nordgården, Säm Nedra Sörgården, Säm Nedra Västergården, Säm Nedra Östergården, Säm Övra Västergården, Säm Övra Östergården, Sörgården, Sörgården Arndal Stora, Sörgården Edsvik, Sörgården Fossum, Sörgården Greby, Sörgården Kärra, Sörgården Oppen Stora, Sörgården Oxtorp, Sörgården Svandal, Sörgården Säm Nedra, Sövallhagen,

Tannam Nedergården, Tannam Svensgården, Tannam Uppegården, Tannam Västergården, Tannum Ödesgården, Tannam Östergården, Tanum Prästgården, Tegelbruket, Tegneby Mellangården, Tegneby Nedergården, Tegneby Nordgården, Tegneby Uppegården, Toresgården Svandal, Tornekärr, Torsebacka, Torseröd, Tova, Trången, Trättelanda, Trättestad, Trönstad, Tuvene, Tyft, Tågeröd,

Ulmekärr, Ulriksdal, Ulseröd, Ulvesked Lilla, Ulvesked Stora, Underberg, Underslös, Uppegården Gerum, Uppegården Gården, Uppegården Kalleby, Uppegården Litsleby, Uppegården Ryk, Uppegården Tannam, Uppegården Tegneby, Uppegården Utby, Utby Nedergården, Utby Uppegården, Utängen,

Val, Valemyren, Varberg, Varlös, Varp under Fossum Sörgården, Varö under Vitlycke, Vassmyren, Vattneröd, Vik, Vinbäck, Vintermyren, Vintervägen, Vitemyr, Vitevall, Vitlycke, Vitsten, Vrångsholmen, Väddö, Västerby, Västergården Anrås Stora, Västergården Berg, Västergården Bro, Västergården Ejgde, Västergården Ertseröd, Västergården Gerum, Västergården Hoghem, Västergården Kalleby, Västergården Knäm Övra, Västergården Kusseröd, Västergården Kyrkoryk, Västergården Oppen Stora, Västergården Ryland Lilla, Västergården Säm Nedra, Västergården Säm Övra, Västergården Tannam, Västerröd under Ljungbytorp, Västerröd under Surtung,

Åsarna under Kärra Nordgården, Åsarna under Utby, Åsemyr, Åseröd, Åtorp under Knäm Övra Östergården, Åtorp under Underslös,

Äfjen, Ängarna, Änghagen under Hoghem Lilla, Änghagen under Svandal Toresgården, Änghogen, Ängkasen,

Öben, Ödegården under Ljungbytorp, Ödegården under Oxtorp, Ödegården Tannam, Ön, Östergården Anrås Lilla, Östergården Anrås Stora, Östergården Bro, Östergården Ejgde, Östergården Ertseröd, Östergården Gerum, Östergården Hoghem Stora, Östergården Knäm Övra, Östergården Kusseröd, Östergården Kyrkoryk, Östergården Oppen Stora, Östergården Ryk, Östergården Säm Nedra, Östergården Säm Övra, Östergården Tannam, Övra Knäm Nordgården, Övra Knäm Västergården, Övra Knäm Östergården, Övra Ljungby, Övra Runstung, Övra Säm Västergården, Övra Säm Östergården,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Tanum, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840(AI:17), Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:33.
  • This page has been accessed 847 times.