Tavelsjö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Tavelsjö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästerbotten County Gotoarrow.png Tavelsjö parish

Guide to Tavelsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



In 1963 this parish was created from Umeå Landsförsamling.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stift add here
Pastorat Umeå landsförsamling
Län Västerbotten
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here

Place Names

 Ansmark,  Böle, Bussjön, Bjenberg, Bjensjön, Bösta, Degerbäcken, Degernäs, Fjällholm, Grössjön, Holmnäs, Häggnäs, Höglund, Högskurun, Hörnefors bruk ( Hörnefors mill ), Hörnefors Sågverk ( Hörnefors Sawmill), Hörneå, Hössjön, Kasamark, Mellansvartbäck, Mosjön, Norrböle, Nordansjö, Norrmjöle, Nyland, Obbola, Slösbäck, Strängnäs, Ström, Strömbäck, Stugunäs, Stöcke, Sörböle, Sörmjöle, Tredingen, Westerberg, Åheden, Öhn, Österberg, Personer utan tillåten vistelse ort ( Persons without an approved place of living ), Se andra delen pag ( Se other part page ),

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Umeå Landsförsamling,  Husförhörslängd, 1841-1847, Ort register.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:39.
  • This page has been accessed 606 times.