Teda parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Teda parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Teda parish

Guide to Teda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1936 Teda, 1936-1961 Svinnegarn, Enköpings-Näs and Teda, 1962- Tillinge, Svinnegarn, Enköpings-Näs, Teda, Sparrsätra and Bred
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Åsunda
Tingslag -1903 Åsunda härad, 1904-1926 Uppsala läns södra domsaga, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Arnö, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1878 Andra, 1879-1885 Första, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns södra, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Åsunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Teda, 1952-1970 Åsunda, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Sigtuna Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Enköpings Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Överstelöjtnantens (Enköpings) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Sigtuna skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 2056728
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11536

Place Names

Borgen, Bryggan,

Ekeby, Ektorp,

Fattigstugan, Fiskartorpet (Strömsta), Fiskartorpet (Kurö),

Granlund, Grindtorpet (Gumlösa), Grindstugan (Kromsta), Grindstugan (Gumlösa), Gumlösa, Gumlösa dragontorpet,

Hjortsberga, Hjortsberga dragontorpet, Hjortsberga ägor, Holmen, Högbo,


Klockaregården, Komminister boställe, Kromsta, Kurö, Kvarntorpet,

Leversta, Lilla Lund, Lugnet, Lund Lilla, Lundbo,



Persbo, Prästgården,

Risberga, Risberga soldattorpet,

Salta, Salta dragontorpet, Sjogsta, Skuggen, Skyttebo, Solberga, Solberga soldattorp, Solberga torp, Stockröret, Strömsta, Sturelund,


Valla, Vargbo, Vulfsberg, Västantorpet,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Riksarkivet. " Om kyrksocknen: Teda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Teda församling husförhörslängd 1841-1850, Ortregister.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 904 times.