The Boundary, Derbyshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to The Boundary, Derbyshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|The Boundary, Derbyshire|
|Hundred||Repton and Gresley|
|Poor Law Union||Ashby de la Zouch PLU|
|Registration District||Ashby de la Zouch|
|Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Rural Deanery||Not Applicable|
|Probate Court||Search the courts of the surrounding parishes|
|Location of Archive|
|Derbyshire Record Office|
The Boundary is an extra-parochial place. Search surrounding parishes for records and information.
BONDARY, or Barton-Road, an extra-parochial tract in the district of Ashby-de-la-Zouch and county of Derby; 2 miles N of Ashby-de-la-Zouch..
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241295.
The Boundary extra-parochial place no records. Search surrounding parishes for records and information.
To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Non Conformist Churches
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Ashby de la Zouch
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Derbyshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- This page was last modified on 2 June 2015, at 12:31.
- This page has been accessed 977 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News