Tibberton, ShropshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Tibberton, Shropshire family history and genealogy: parish register transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Newport PLU|
|Parish records: 1719; For more records see Edgmond|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1681|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Shropshire Record Office|
TIBBERTON, a chapelry, in the parish of Edgmond, union of Droitwich, Newport division of the hundred of South Bradford, N. division of Shropshire, 4¼ miles (W. by N.) from Newport.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Tibberton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (FindMyPast) - (£)|
|IARC = Internet Archive - free|
|JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)|
|MLOC = Mel Lockie website - free|
|TIBBERTON PARISH (1719) Online Records|
Bishop's transcripts held at Lichfield Record Office Bap 1681-1856 Marr 1681-1844 Bur 1681-1856 Missing all events 1830
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 474581.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Shropshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- This page was last modified on 17 April 2014, at 03:39.
- This page has been accessed 640 times.
Share Your Opinion!
Give feedback on our new look! Tell us what you like, and what you would do differently.Give Feedback